MISTAKES (original song)

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends!!
Today i bring you a short song i wrote for @Music community, here I express a general thought from my point of view. I believe that from time to time we all get lost in life and try to retrace our steps in a bid to try to make something out of the broken pieces lying on the floor.

MISTAKES ARE'NT FORBIDEN

That's something i only got to realize from picking up my broken pieces over and over again. If you're suffering from effects of a mistake, just know that all that matters is your sanity and continuity.

Doing what you can and accepting what you cannot change is fhe perfect remedy for moving forward in my experience, trust me, you can make it out stronger than you could imagine.


Applying these to my life helped me cope with a lot of terrible experiences and i'm happy to share it on here today hoping someone needs it.

Please remember that you owe it to yourself to be strong.



MISTAKES

Lyrics

Sometimes i wonder where i'm going
so many questions in my mind
I'm out here searching for these answers
in every bottle that i find
I realize say no be chise(i realise that its not easy)
i pay my dues i pay my tithe
i pray to God begging for mercy
I crossed that line too many times

Pre Chorus

My revolution has begun
that darkness helped me find my light

Chorus

Mistakes are'nt forbiden
they teach us the lessons we learn
i pray and i put in the work
cuz i know what i'm searching for
your mistakes are forgiven
remember these lessons you've learned
you'll pray and you'll put in the work
if you know what you're searching for



It's been a pleasure sharing my thoughts with you

Thank you for dropping by!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

good song

wooow. I like it maaan , goodjob

Thanks bro, I’m glad to hear that. It means a lot 🙏🏾

This was really good, loved the rhythm and the lyrics.

You are a pretty great song writer so that isn't anything new.

It feels great to hear you say that sweetie, I’m very happy you approve

😊 you did well.

I loved it, very enjoyable especially the slight pidgin throw in.

Thank you 🙏🏾. I'm also glad you liked the pidgin, was t quite sure about that to be honest😅

Congratulations @almostsober! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22

Nice one

Thanks 🙏🏾

Once again amazing writing, and the voice is always so on point brother. Damn you got material

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Mehn!!!

I love your voice and vibes!
I love minors, and you really nailed it.

We are on the same path man. Nice to meet you

Wow my friend, you surprise me more and more every time. And now you do it with a beautiful song, and with such a style of yours that you hypnotize with every note and nuance of your voice.


my heart ♥️! Hey, I think I found the song for the duet!

It's this promises - joe L Barnes and Naomi.

I just listened to it and the melody sounded like your style.🎶🎤
Tell me what do you think?

Thanks my dear, I literally feel the same sensation when you sing. Is there some place we can talk better? I’m not very sure about the song. Is there something more circular please?

♥️Of course I understand!!!
Aqui está mi Discord:
Angels212#8502

Yes there are many more topics I would like you to see!
And for you to show me some too!

@almostsober Beautiful lyrics, great voice. You've probably heard this a million times but I'll tell you again; you have such an amazing voice.

You've probably heard this a million times but I'll tell you again

Never, what are you taking about?😅
Please continue 🥲

fr though thanks for your sweet words, made me smile from check to cheek. Hope you’re having a wonderful day…

thanks for your sweet words, made me smile from check to cheek.

As you should😁☹

My day is going quite well, I hope yours is as well