You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Going To See Judas Priest, and Don't Know Them

in Music2 months ago

Judas Priest was one of those bands I liked and would happily listen to, but didn't actively collect - just pick up albums of they were on offer in the cheap section of the local record shop (yeah, yeah.... I'd know I'm showing my age now...). I think I've got two or three of their LP's in the loft - certainly Screaming For Vengeance and Sin After Sin.

Their cover of "Diamonds and Rust" is still my favourite version of that song. The whole "Screaming For Vengeance" album is awesome, as well as being a definite contender for best album name ever. It's one of the heaviest, edgiest albums they did, so I reckon you'd probably like it 😁

Sort:  

Thanks very much, I'm going to check out Screaming For Vengeance, I like putting albums on and listening to them through rather than bouncing from song to song, and by the sounds of it, it'll be right up my street.