You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tune Tuesday - Song in the key of Acoustic riffs

in Music2 years ago

Sorry for the delay. Life is hectic, as always.

Pink Floyd was always competing for the silence with Abba in my house. They are both the soundtrack to my childhood. I still listen and feel the nostalgia,

The Darkside of the moon was a great cover and I remember one year my mother created it as a patchwork quilt for my brother. I think he took it with him when he moved to the US.

Funny about J thinking he was going to Queen. I hope he wasn't too disappointed.

Sort:  

Manage the stuff you can control and don't apologise for the stuff you can't. Prioties and all.

He wasn't disappointed, just initially confused, and I was absolutely merciless about it during and afterwards especially when he explained his thought process (which earned even more merciless teasing). We had a great time XD