Open Mic at the Plume Of Feathers

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Wow, we had the most amazing evening last night at an Open Mic in Little Wymondley. (Watch some videos at the end of the post)
This is organised by Mark and Chris and will be a regular one.
I am already looking forward to the next one.. 😀

20220813_184602.jpg

The list of performers was long and we were told to arrive on time, so early we were, watching them set up.

20220813_184622.jpg

We met loads of new people, some I've been friends with on Facebook for ages, now I actually met them in person! Strange times.. haha
And what a great crowd they all are: very friendly and welcoming!
It was much, much busier than this later on, but I didn't take any pics as I was too busy singing and dancing.. 😄

20220813_202713.jpg

We were allowed 3 songs each, which isn't a lot, but as I said was the list long and, to be honest, it added to the variety.

I was on fairly early and chose three of my safe ones to make sure I wasn't messing things up the first time with these guys and girls.. 😉
They did like my set indeed, but KT Tunstall's "Cherry Tree" went down particularly well, I'm glad to say! And I LOVE playing it!

Apart from the two songs recorded here I also did Elle King's "X's and Oh's" to complete my set of fairly lively tunes.

That's it, my friends!
As always: Thanks for looking! 😀


And here is a little snipped of Mark (on the right) with his band "3 of a kind" doing a classic Mumford & Sons song

Images property of @anna-newkey

Sort:  

Nothing better than spending quality time with friends and family, doing what you love.

I like the energy and enthusiasm you put into your performances.

Yeah, I feel, I really get into the songs! The audience was great too, so you bounce off each other a bit.. Really was a fab night!
Thank you!! 😃

Hello dear sister! How great that you went to enjoy this great openmic!!!! This kind of experiences are very nice, a unique sharing.
I loved the songs you sang! They are too energetic and great! Have you ridden any of those to the
hive openmic? I had not heard them!

Hello, my dear friend!!!
I am soooo glad you like them!!!

I've done one of them.
Often the themes are around emotions, and I don't feel my songs match them, but maybe I should just do what I like and ignore if they match or not?
What do you think?

Of course I heard you in that publication.

Often, the themes revolve around emotions, and I don't feel like my songs match them, but maybe I should just do what I like and ignore whether they match or not.
What do you think?

Well, this is something that has happened to me, in fact it always happens to me, if we are referring to hive openmic, I think I can recommend you to put any song that comes to you! And that in some way, even if it is minuscule, you relate the song with the theme, many times it is not that they have to coincide. I don't know if I understood the question correctly 😓 😆 🙏🤩👊🎶🎼🤗👌💯😊✨⭐🍻🎊

Yes you have understood it correctly, and I'm grateful that you say that!
You're basically saying, even tiny connections to the theme will do!
That will work for me beautifully!
Thanks for that, my friend, that's really helpful! 😃🤗

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This is such a lovely setup and place to play! It looks like people really enjoyed it.

It really was so much fun!
I wish I had taken more pictures later on.. it was such a great atmosphere!
Thank you for visiting!
That's really lovely! 😃

Congratulations @anna-newkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Qué bonita iniciativa la de ese festival, @anna-newkey, gracias por actuar como "corresponsal" y traer la información hasta nosotros. Mil bendiciones.

What a nice initiative from that festival, @anna-newkey, thanks for acting as a "correspondent" and bringing the information to us. A thousand blessings.

Well, hello! Thank you so much, that is so very kind!
We all had a lot of fun for sure!
Thank you for stopping by and greetings from the UK!


¡Bueno, hola! ¡Muchas gracias, es muy amable!
¡Todos nos divertimos mucho seguro!
¡Gracias por visitarnos y saludos desde el Reino Unido!

That looks like a really good set up.

Waaaah!! Vine a escuchar tu Open Mic de Hive pero, este OpenMic es el que se robó toda la atención!! Qué genial se ve ese ambiente! Entiendo que quieras volver al sitio! 😁 Rayos! Se nota que estuvo genial! 🎸🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶✨✨✨