You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A-Z MUSIC CHALLENGE | O: ORBITAL & ORANGE'N'BLUE

in Music4 years ago

When I got to O there was only one band on my mind and that was orbital, still love them and the first time I heard "chime" I was hooked on them, still gutted I have never seen one of their live performances but chuffed to have been in my clubbing hey days when they came on the scene.

Sort:  

to be honest, at the beginning I wanted to present Chime as a tribute to the first Orbital release ever, but it wouldn't fit into the vision build from the first #a-zmusic post, focused around atmospheric electronic.

Halcyon & On & On was with me for approximately 20 years, heard for the first time in the Bam Margera's CKY2K movie, great combo of jackass and skateboarding footage, supported with even greater music soundtrack, including Bjork, Rammstein, Him, Aphex Twin and Orbital. Thinking about this movie, it could have had a big impact on my musical preferences.