You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to TTT #1 with your host: OceanBee

in Musiclast year

I love that CCR song! I once heard it's about Agent Orange, a chemical substance dropped in the Vietnam war. Hence the lyrics, have you ever seen the rain coming down on a sunny day.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Yeah, that's what I've heard too. It was definitely that era. Not sure if you watch TV series but there was this one late 80s series set in Vietnam, US army platoon - bla bla bla - I really liked it for the music, all those 60s early 70s songs. The series is called Tour of Duty

Never seen that one! I should check it out. I remember this one show, it was called NAM and the opening tune was Rolling Stones Paint it Black!

That's the one! Different names in different countries :)

Oh yeah! Didn't think of that. Then I've seen it and yes, remember it from great music!