Oo - De -Lally - Disney's Robin Hood Cover

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Everyone

Today I have been having fun playing around with song's from Disney's Robin Hood.

This song is called "Oo - De -Lally" it was written by the folk musician Roger Millar for Disney's 1973 movie Robin Hood.

I decided to get creative and add scenes from the movie to accompany the words of the song.

"Oo De Lally"
Roger Miller

Robin Hood and Little John
Walkin' through the forest
Laughin' back and forth
At what the other ne has to say

Reminiscin', this- n -thattin'
Havin' such a good time
Oo-de-lally, oo-de-lally
Golly, what a day

Never ever thinkin' there was danger in the water
They were drinkin', they just guzzled it down
Never dreamin' that a schemin' sheriff and his posse
Was a-watchin' them an gatherin' around

Robin Hood and Little John
Runnin' through the forest
Jumpin' fences, dodgin' trees
An tryin' to get away

Contemplatin' nothin'
But escape an finally makin' it
Oo-de-lally, oo-de-lally
Golly, what a day

Oo-de-lally, oo-de-lally
Golly, what a day


▶️ 3Speak

Snapshot.png

Sort:  

Esta canción es muy bella, me trae recuerdos de mi niñez, porque siempre veía ese dibujo animado de Robin hoot. ❤️🎶😃
Te ha quedado genial este cover! Tocado en la guitarra acústica suena maravilloso. 🎶😎🎼🎆💯🎵🎉🎊🍻🙏🙌💥👏👏⭐

Muchas gracias por las amables palabras hermano. Sí, crecí viendo esta caricatura, estas canciones tienen mucha nostalgia por mí, me encanta cantar canciones de Disney :).

You made me smile from my heart, I really ended up with a big smile on my face at the end of this beautiful cover. I really liked this musical presentation you shared today, fresh, joyful and full of charm.

Thank you for bringing this wonderful song!

Thanks for the kind comment , you made my heart smile with these words.

I have a similar video ready to post for this weeks open mic event. I will post the new one in the open mic community this evening :).

Yes! this song fits perfectly for this week's Hive Open Mic theme.
It will be really cool to see what new song you're going to share over there.

Brother, I loved it. It was like a deja vu towards childhood that generated beautiful memories for me. I'm glad to see content like this with so much creativity. Congratulations, I like your interpretation.

I'm glad you enjoyed this one , yeah these songs bring back happy childhood memories for me to. If I can think of more songs like this to get creative with I will post them :).

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵