You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Idea To The Realization...

in Music3 years ago

Hola @mipiano
Que situación, hay veces que se tornan algo molestas . Me a pasado, es decir, me pasa muy seguido con la guitarra, hay días que quiero aprender una escala y por mas que practico no me sale y quisiera dejarlo pero descanso un momento, me relajo y luego obtengo lo que quiero de la escala.

Hello @mipiano
What a situation, there are times that they become somewhat annoying. It has happened to me, that is, it happens to me very often with the guitar, there are days when I want to learn a scale and no matter how much I practice it does not come out and I would like to leave it but I rest for a moment, I relax and then I get what I want from the scale.

Sort:  

Good to know that I am not the only one who gets blocked while practising hehehe.
It is good you can continue after a rest with the same scale or song, it is good! Surely, with clear mind it is easier to achieve anything.

As you know also, playing an instrument requires concentration, having skills already, a quick reading ability, listening to how the sound is formed... It is everything a process, but what annoys me is the reality - that there are always some random mistakes. Mistakes that occur for ''no reason''.

I am trying to understand those random errors...why my fingers don't reach with perfection the key I have to. And the only solution how to wipe out them is more study, but not meaningless repeating. We have to practise our mind how to visualize in advance where and how the hand should go and to automate it. That could not happen today with the other piece I wanted to play, so I decided to change the music after the short rest :D

It was my additional step today, and that changed to the initial idea too, so the realization went a bit into another direction...

Thank you for your engagement in this post, I appreciate it @colorcareer 😇