[ENG//ESP] Judy and Mary - Sobakasu (Samurai X 1st Opening) - Bass Cover // Cover de Bajo

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


[English]

Hey Hive,

Today I'm sharing with you a bass cover of the song Sobakasu, by Judy and Mary. This song was the first opening of the anime Rurouni Kenshin or Samurai X; this was my favorite anime when I was a kid. I
t was originally aired in Japan from 1996 to 1998 and from 1997 to 1999 in Latin America, and I probably watched it a bit later, re-watched about 10 years ago and I'm rewatching it right now.

About the Gear, I used my bass guitar (Schecter Diamond series) and my Zoom B1X pedal, just to mess up a bit whit the EQ and make it sound a bit louder.

So the bass line was a bit harder than I initially thought, but I managed to do a good job in the end. I recorded the TV size version since I'm thinking on compile some short covers as a portfolio, and see if I can do some freelancing recordings, which I think would be a great opportunity and a good deal of experience for me.

Now I'm about to record the first ending and probably the second, I also have in mind some openings of other famous animes, so if you have any suggestions please let me know in the comments.

So, that's it for now, enjoy the video, take care, and see you soon.

[Español]

Hola Hive

Hoy comparto con ustedes un cover de bajo de la canción Sobakasu de Judy and Mary. Esta canción fue el primer opening del animé Rurounin Kenshin o Samurai X; fue mi animé favorito de la infancia.
Originalmente se transmitió en Japón de 1996 a 1998 y de 1997 a 1999 en Latinoamérica, y probablemente lo vi un poco luego, lo volví a ver hace unos 10 años y lo estoy volviendo a ver ahora.
Acerca del equipo, usé mi bajo (Schecter Diamond series) y mi pedalera Zoom B1X, solo para jugar un poco con la ecualización y hacerlo sonar un poco más fuerte.
La lína del bajo se me hizo un poco más difícil de lo que había pensado en un principio, pero al final me las arreglé para conseguir un buen resultado. Grabé la versión de telévisión ya que estoy pensando en recopilar algunos covers cortos como forma de portfolio, y ver si puedo hacer algunas grabaciones freelance, lo que me parece que sería una gran oportunidad y una buena experiencia para mí.

Ahora estoy por grabar el primer ending y probablemente el segundo, también tengo algunos otros openings de animés famosos en la mente, así que si tienen alguna sugerencia por favor háganmelo saber en los comentarios .

Bien, eso es todo por ahora, disfruten el video, cuídense, y nos vemos pronto.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @csarbaloa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7