Free Cat Mixtape

in Musiclast year (edited)

I thought I'd share a mixtape of recently recorded tracks with professional jazz pianist Marco Marconi.

The title takes its name from the fact that it includes Tom Cat Blues by Jelly Roll Morton and I Wish I Knew How it Would Feel to be Free by Nina Simone. Some of you in the U.K. may remember the latter track from the days of film reviews by Barry Norman on the TV. I've been playing quite a few tunes made famous by Nina Simone lately, and I plan to keep going with that, as I love listening to her, and something about her interpretations really speaks to me. I may eventually have enough for a Nina Simone tribute mixtape 😍

This mix is slightly more upbeat in places than my previous chill mix for relaxation or study, but there are some fairly relaxed numbers on there as well too.

Images are from Dream by Wombo, using the song titles as prompts.

There's a full track listing in the description box of the video on YouTube.

Sort:  

Nice mix. Thanks for sharing

Jelly Roll Morton

Nina Simone

You're invited to visit my blog, where you'll find more than 2,000 posts about this kind of music,
mainly biographies and tracks from YouTube.
Have a great day! 😀

That's my listening for working from home tomorrow sorted!

!LUV

Awesome!

Hi @daniellemurray,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hey @daniellemurray!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner