Moon Songs Mixtape -- an hour of chill jazz on the clarinet

in Music10 months ago

An hour of chill jazz tunes with the word "Moon" in the title.

Me @daniellemurray on the clarinet, accompanied mostly by Marco Marconi on piano, but also by @steevc and @purplesinger on some tracks.

This mix is instrumental only, so perfect for study or relaxing.

For a varied set of "Moon" tunes spanning several different genres and including singing, see the latest episode of the @radioliquorice podcast HERE

Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Lovely tunes and I spotted myself in there.

!HUG

Cheers - we should defo record a few more!

Dear @daniellemurray, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @steevc.
(1/3)

I don't think I played in this set Danielle. However it was lovely to listen to. x

Yes you did but I mucked up the timestamps. I have fixed them now. You're on the last track!

I'm always in awe of Marco's piano playing. Wish I could play like him..

You're pretty good you know. Dude has two music degrees from both classical and jazz conservatoires. Also he was a clarinet prodigy as a child (he was doing grade VIII standard exercises very young) but ditched it later because of the narrowness of opportunity. Your jazz playing is "not crap" as he would call it xx

Congratulations @daniellemurray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸