In this post you will read about how is it to be an independent artist + 3 of my original songs

in Music3 years ago

It is really hard to promote your music as an independent artist and it is also hard to work on projects in a professional way to bring really high quality and valuable pieces of music for audiences, while we don't have concerts (before or after covid19) and we don't make much money off of our music, sometimes nothing from our hard works, it is like if Titanic movie never had a budget but still its quality was high, that's what we do, and also the other big problem is finding audiences and creating a fan base, people who really enjoy listening to what you make, and not just following mainstream music which is supported by big companies. about the productions and recording and composition time, I have to say, Sometimes it takes a month or even one year until we finish a project, Though sometimes I try to record and release a song in a short time whenever I want to make something professional it takes a lot of time and energy, it is like how you see a director is making a movie. it takes a lot of time and energy and money, but we don't make anything from our music, still, I love what I do and I didn't give up on my path :) and I encourage other artists to continue too even if the whole world is not supporting you, just do what you love :)

Today I want to share some music projects that I have been working on them. some of them are from my band and some are from my solo artist songs.

photo_2021-10-05_11-52-07.jpg

The first song is Meditation, this idea came to my mind after a hard situation when I was pushed back by people on social media while they gave me some negative comments, then instead of keeping the negative ideas, I decided to think and start making a song in a positive way which asks the listener to go to a place and find peace and meditate.

The next song is called Isolation, this has a long story but I can tell you in a short way, this is about many people that I have seen and talked with them, about their lives in different parts of the world, I wrote this before Covid19 but when I prepared/edited its video it also became related to that too, but mostly it was about the whole world situation for immigrants, for people in war, about governments which are doing crimes, about the life of some people who are under pressure and hard rules and nobody can even feel it, so I decided to let people feel these situations with this song.

Close to the Core is a song written by my friend and band member Tom Gent and we both singing it in our band Dark Allegory, the music was also created by me and my friend and member of our band Amir Poorhafesi, the song is about friends and family and value of these relations.

Okay, this is the first part, I will add more with descriptions in the next posts, support us in this path! thank you, guys!

Regards,

@davidfar

Sort:  

Pure genius brother! You are inspiring and creative. I'm proud to know you 🤟

Thank you so much brother, it is your kindness I am also glad to know you 💯🤟😀

I hope you get a million views with your meditation song, brother!
How are you?

Thanks brother, It will be great, I am glad you liked it, I am good, trying to focus on music though things make life hard, I wanna do more and release more songs :D

Just do your thing my brother, stay safe and healthy

Thank you so much 😀 It's your kindness, Stay safe and healthy bro 🙂