Luz Y Sal (Cover) de Funky

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Buen Día y bendiciones a todos, les traigo una canción a modo de reflexión, en la que nos habla acerca de no juzgar a las personas por su condición de vida o su apariencia, tal vez nosotros mismo podríamos llegar a estar es una situación similar, no somos nadie para juzgar solo podemos brindar la mano para ayudar y mostrar el camino correcto.

Letra

¿Quién soy yo para señalar a aquel que ha caído
Y beber de esta copa de ignorancia?
¿Quién soy yo para criticar a aquel que está perdido?
Si alguna vez yo estuve allí
Dame una razón para ser leña, de ese árbol caído
Una razón para no amarle
Y dame una razón para ser leña, de ese árbol caído
Una razón para no amarle
Sé luz, es lo que me pide Jesús
Luz, para alumbrar el camino del que está perdido
Y no se hunda en la tormenta
Y sé sal, y donde hay necesidad, sal
Para devolver el sabor de Su gran amor
Y regarlo por la tierra
¿Quién soy yo, para destruir lo que Dios restaura
Y olvidar Su misericordia?
¿Quién soy yo para ignorar a aquel que está herido
Si alguna vez yo estuve allí?
Dame una razón para ser leña, de ese árbol caído
Una razón para no amarle
Dame una razón para ser leña, de este árbol caído
Una razón para no amarle
Sé luz, es lo que me pide Jesús
Luz, para alumbrar el camino del que está perdido
Y no se hunda en la tormenta
Y sé sal, y donde hay necesidad, sal
Para devolver el sabor de Su gran amor
Y regarlo por la tierra
Hey, ¿quién soy yo para manchar lo que está limpio
Si alguna vez yo estuve en esa situación?
Prefiero no lanzar la primera piedra y no ser esclavo de mi propia acusación
No voy a dañar o a criticar lo que Cristo
Con Su sangre poderosa ya limpió
No condenaré lo que Él ya redimió
Dame una razón para ser leña, de ese árbol caído
Una razón para no amarle
Sé luz, es lo que me pide Jesús
Luz, para alumbrar el camino del que está perdido
Y no se hunda en la tormenta
Y sé sal, y donde hay necesidad, sal
Para devolver el sabor de Su gran amor
Y regarlo por la tierra
Sé luz, es lo que me pide Jesús
Luz, para alumbrar el camino del que está perdido
Y no se hunda en la tormenta
Y sé sal, y donde hay necesidad, sal
Para devolver el sabor de Su gran amor
Y regarlo por la tierra

Good day and blessings to all, I bring you a song as a reflection, in which we talk about not judging people for their condition of life or their appearance, perhaps we ourselves could be in a similar situation, we are no one to judge, we can only lend a hand to help and show the right path.

Lyric

Who am I to point to the one who has fallen
And drink from this cup of ignorance?
Who am I to criticize him who is lost?
If ever I was there
Give me a reason to be firewood, from that fallen tree
A reason not to love him
And give me a reason to be firewood, from that fallen tree
A reason not to love him
Be light, is what Jesus asks of me
Light, to illuminate the path of the one who is lost
And not sink in the storm
And be salt, and where there is need, be salt
To give back the taste of His great love
And sprinkle it over the earth
Who am I, that I should destroy what God restores
And forget His mercy?
Who am I to ignore the one who is wounded
If ever I was there?
Give me a reason to be firewood, from that fallen tree
A reason not to love him
Give me a reason to be firewood, from this fallen tree
A reason not to love him
Be light, is what Jesus asks of me
Light, to illuminate the path of the one who is lost
And not sink in the storm
And be salt, and where there is need, be salt
To give back the taste of His great love
And sprinkle it over the earth
Hey, who am I to tarnish what is clean
If ever I was in that situation?
I'd rather not cast the first stone and not be a slave to my own accusation
I'm not going to damage or criticize what Christ
With His mighty blood already cleansed
I will not condemn what He already redeemed
Give me a reason to be firewood, from that fallen tree
A reason not to love Him
Be light, is what Jesus asks of me
Light, to illuminate the path of the one who is lost
And not sink in the storm
And be salt, and where there is need, be salt
To give back the taste of His great love
And sprinkle it on the earth
Be light, is what Jesus asks of me
Light, to light the way of him who is lost
And not sink in the storm
And be salt, and where there is need, be salt
To give back the taste of His great love
And sprinkle it on the earth


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @diomusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

It's cool, dud ! 👍


Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.