๐ŸŽต Live Looping | Chill Jam with Handpan ๐Ÿ›ธ Mouth Trumpet ๐ŸŽบ Boss rc505 Loopstation

in Music โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

โ–ถ๏ธ Watch on 3Speak


In this live Looping Video I tried to play fake trumpet with my mouth. This technique is sometimes used in beatboxing. Also I had some fun with this rhythm and I used fingersnipping and a pepper mill as a shaker ๐Ÿ˜€. I love to combine all these components like the handpan, guitar and other litrle sounds into one song.I hope you enjoy watching!


โ–ถ๏ธ 3Speak

Sort: ย 

Handpan, electric guitar, mouth trumpet, loop... all is cool @elliptique. I dont know if @edprivat and @sketch.and.jam had the opportunity to listen to you... I think both will like to hear you

Aww thanks so much! :)

Great job!
Iโ€™d love to do a collab with you on the guitar and handpan and me on a flute one day.

That would be awesome! I'm looking for new people to make a video together :)

oh it's so beautiful ๐Ÿ˜
i love handpan ๐Ÿงก

:) Me too, did you play it before? It's much fun :)

No, I haven't played yet, but I really want to try it someday :)

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Wow, what a nice job, I love the sounds you mixed here. A wonderful one-(wo)man-band!

Thaanks! Yeah this is the cool thing with a loop station, you can be your own band :)

ย 3 years agoย ย 

A great listening experience.
Your dexterity is rooted in your creativity.
Listening to this I felt like I was flying through a special tunnel.... I feel a sense of fullness from those beautiful sounds that give a psychedelic nuance. ๐Ÿค—๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ™โ™ฅ๏ธ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks so much! I wanted to create a psychedelic touch, glad that I could bring it to the song :) Have a nice day!

ย 3 years agoย ย 
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

๐ŸŽถ Join us on our Discord Server! ๐ŸŽต

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So good! Fake trumpet harmonies and the handpan. All amazing!

Thanks!! Nice to hear :)

โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ awesome โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

This is great, really digging the vibe. Awesome use of harmonies on the voice trumpet:)

  • When you are using the looper, is it running through your DAW and recording there?
    If so, how many channels does it separate and can you place your own effects on each channel? ( I hear your delays and verbs... or are those build it? )

I can help but think like.. wouldn't it be cool if there was a way that musicians could join a Jam like this remotely in real time. On the blockchain, and add to / interact with the loop sequence being made?!
Could this be possible ... this has blown my mind!

Developers!

Could it be possible!!? @hivebuzz @acidyo @music-community

Thanks for this nice comment!
I record the loopstation via USB in my computer but it arrives as one mix. The loopstation has 5 tracks but I still figure out if its possible to record the 5 tracks seperate in a DAW. The effects I used here are added directly in the loopstation.

This idea is great! I think it would be pretty hard to play live together and also I guess there is always a bit of delay in real time.
What I want to do is, to record a track (maybe only a beat and some bass), upload it and other musicians can download it, play to it and upload it again, so several musicians can contribute to one song.
I did something like this here (a handpan player made a song that I liked and I played guitar to it and edited it together)

But if some developers think that it would be possible to do a real time Blockchain jam, that would be awesome!

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Uy es espectacular lo que estoy escuchando! De verdad que haces cosas especiales... Mรกgicas melodรญas <3

Thanks so much! So glad to hear, thank you for the nice comment!

ย 3 years agoย ย 

How super! Delighted with your work.

Thanks a lot! :)

Thanks for this relaxing track... i enjoyed it... perfect for painting! :)

ahh cool, yeah thats what it should be... relaxing :)

Have a !PIZZA ... and a good day!! bye :)

Thanks a lot! For you too! :)

Congratulations @elliptique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(3/8) tipped @elliptique (x1)

Join us in Discord!