You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crystal Waters - G&L Comanche Jam

in Music4 years ago

You should do a video on your gear one of these days. Looks like you have quite the collection. I've been fascinated with the Axe FX II for a while, but damn that thing costs a mint! 😁 BTW - Nice tune!!

Sort:  

These days you can get a used axe fx 2 for much cheaper than they were in the beginning. Now there's even a cheaper floor unit that basically has the same features as axe fx 2.

I pretty much only use Bias FX as a plugin, or on the iPad. The one thing that's missing is the foot switch. I've seen there is a midi controller that will work for iPad, but because I don't play live anymore I don't really need it.

I keep seeing the Positive Grid Spark amp which looks good and is around the 3/4 hundred dollar mark.

What's the cheaper floor unit you're talking about?

Looks like the FM3 is still on a waitlist I seem to remember it being way less than the axe fx III https://www.fractalaudio.com/fm3/

But there's a lot of people talking about the new line 6 helix floor unit as well. I've never really been too much of a fan of line 6 stuff though.