#threetunetuesday (Eclectic Selection) | @hanselmusic

in Music2 years ago

13A6D734-D27E-4C07-A0F2-D2F3ABA427BE.png

Hola amigos de Hive Music. Esta es la primera participación que hago para el #ttt. Es una interesante idea y me gusta porque como músico y algo Melomano, siempre hay sonidos interesantes para compartir.

Por eso es que mi selección de hoy será variada, a pesar de que solo tengo 3 canciones para escoger. Aun así, espero les guste y estén abiertos a escuchar algo diferente siempre.

Hello friends of Hive Music. This is the first participation I do for the #ttt. It's an interesting idea and I like it because as a musician and something of a music lover, there are always interesting sounds to share.

That's why my selection today will be varied, even though I only have 3 songs to choose from. Even so, I hope you like it and are open to hearing something different always.

6835E38F-11C6-457F-8CBB-C7F1D1150F5E.png

Cubano Chant - Roberto Fonseca (Latin Jazz)

Empezamos con algo de música latina, específicamente Latín Jazz. Es uno de los géneros que me gustaría perfeccionar en el piano. Descubrí esta canción hace poco, y es que a veces cuando soy DJ en alguna fiesta latina, me gusta variar las canciones para bailar.

Investigando y escuchando, encontré esta perla y la verdad me gustó demasiado. Seguramente la pondré pronto cuando vaya a alguna fiesta. Algo que es muy claro es que los cubanos sí que saben hacer música de gran calidad.

Let’s get started with some Latin music, specifically Latin Jazz. It is one of the genres that I would like to perfect on the piano. I discovered this song recently, and sometimes when I'm a DJ at a Latin party, I like to vary the songs to dance.

Investigating and listening, I found this gem and I really liked it too much. I will surely put it on soon when I go to a party. Something that is very clear is that Cubans do know how to make high-quality music.

The Killer - Electric Theatre (Disco, Synthpop)

Cambio repentino, como es de esperar en la selección. Fue algo difícil encontrar información sobre este grupo. Son originarios de Alemania. Esta canción es de 1985 y tiene ese aire de el ítalo disco y el por supuesto el synthpop.

Creo que es una buena canción para bailar, moverse y tener buena energía. Mi gusto por los sintetizadores se ve reflejado por el gusto en esta música. ¡Bailen conmigo!

Sudden change, as expected in the selection. It was somewhat difficult to find information about this group. They are originally from Germany. This song is from 1985 and has that Italo disco and of course synthpop feel.

I think it's a good song to dance, move and have good energy. My taste for synthesizers is reflected by the taste in this music. Dance with me!

Time 2 - Ewan Dobson (Fingerstyle)

Quizá hayan visto este video hace más de 10 años, ese fue mi caso. Si no, aquí les dejo esta obra de la guitarra. Ese efecto delay es demasiado genial. Y el movimiento de su dedo pulgar es impresionante.

El fingerstyle ha sido una buena compañía para los momentos de concentración o relajación. De hecho me ha motivado a que aprenda algunas canciones en guitarra acústica. Pronto subiré un cover en este estilo.

You may have seen this video more than 10 years ago, that was my case. If not, here I leave this work of the guitar. That delay effect is too cool. And the movement of his thumb is impressive.

The fingerstyle has been a good company for moments of concentration or relaxation. In fact, it has motivated me to learn some songs on acoustic guitar. Soon I will upload a cover in this style.

6835E38F-11C6-457F-8CBB-C7F1D1150F5E.png

Esto ha sido todo por hoy, espero les guste esta lista de canciones y gracias por escucharlas. Seguramente estaré compartiendo mucha más música de todo tipo.

Nos vemos en la próxima.

This has been all for today, I hope you like this list of songs and thanks for listening. Surely I will be sharing much more music of all kinds.

See you next time.

@hanselmusic

76ACB1C2-D4FF-4694-97B2-463CDE4EBF3C.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello friends of Hive Music. This is the first participation I do for the #ttt. It's an interesting idea and I like it because as a musician and something of a music lover, there are always interesting sounds to share.

Welcome welcome my friend, I can tell already that you are really going to fit in here.

That's why my selection today will be varied, even though I only have 3 songs to choose from. Even so, I hope you like it and are open to hearing something different always.

Varied is always good and yours certainly were and I really liked them, your opener Cubano Chant - Roberto Fonseca is right up my street and I must admit I really enjoyed it.

I think it's a good song to dance, move and have good energy. My taste for synthesizers is reflected by the taste in this music. Dance with me!

Ya man, that second number again is completely new to me and is a banger, like a good synth myself! hard to believe this is from all the way back in 1985!

Wowsers!! The boy Ewan Dobson can certainly play, unreal!! His choice of hats is questionable at best, but man can he play, this was my favorite of the lot, so much so I had to watch it twice, which is rarity when I have 24 x 3 tunes to listen to!!

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome! I’m very happy you took time to listen to these songs, and glad you liked the Ewan Dobsons one his music is amazing and must be recognised. The other two songs are great too, I just wanted to share something very different and tried to make a good taste. Thanks for your support!

 2 years ago  

You did great, what I really like is lesser known songs that are really good like hidden gems and songs from countries where everyone in that country knows them but few outside that country know them, #ttt has really grown and I am loving how much new music I am discovering every week here, it's class!

I love Ewan Dobson!! Such great piece you selected here. His Blood and Ice is also amazing!

His guitar skills are great and the music as well, I’m glad you like this kind of songs!

Hola @hanselmusic, me han gustado mucho la segunda y tercera canción. La segunda tenía añales que no la oía, pero es tan distintivo ese sonido de sintetizadores que es una melodía que queda grabada. La tercera canción, la del fingerstyle no la había oído, pero guarda mucha semejanza con la música de los 80's, me ha parecido genial. Buena participación en este martes. Saludos.

Hola! Gracias por pasar por aquí. Así es estas canciones son muy buenas y que bueno saber que has escuchado la de The Killer, muy de los 80s. La tercera es demasiada habilidad en este artista y claro como dices también tiene su toque de los 80s. Un saludo!

Los 80's fueron lo máximo. Gracias por hacer y compartir buena música. Saludos.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Jesus , Ewan makes it look so easy