Different | Jamie Grace (Cover)

in Music10 months ago

Jamie Grace's song, "Different" resonates with me on a personal level. It beautifully reflects her unique identity and the courage with which she embraces it. While each of us is born distinct, Jamie's experience as an introvert sets her apart even more. Her ability to convey her emotions through the song allows listeners to connect without becoming overly emotional. The song's light vibe emphasizes the positivity of embracing one's individuality. It is light enough for me to feel how absolutely good and not bad it is to be different from everybody else. Even if we might be totally different in some natural way, this doesn't make us less a little as a person.

photo-1529699211952-734e80c4d42b.jpeg

Image from Unsplash

Speaking of beauty, my philosophy centers around embracing one's true self, both the 'I' and 'Me' , with humility and grace, even when they diverge significantly from societal norms. Every individual is intricately fashioned by God, fearfully and wonderfully. The inherent beauty within us becomes radiant when we extend kindness not only to ourselves but also to those around us. Unfortunately, contemporary standards often emphasize physical appearance, leading to unwarranted criticism of those who may appear average. Regardless of society's criteria, genuine beauty flourishes when rooted in self-love and a compassionate heart.

"Who will love you when you're that very ashamed of yourself?"

This line is from a Chinese drama, which I don't remember anymore, struck me deeply the second I heard it. Like sheesh, a hundred percent true! I am a short and simple morena girl who, thankfully, barely experienced being bullied of my skin color. I get some jokes about my height but I never take them seriously as it's true and it's fun. That's a good thing, right?

IMG20211101132837_00.jpg

Yet when I was not that little, people aren't vulgar but I can feel their critics which kind of hurts a little because my outfits before doesn't suit with my appearance given that I'm not the type who's conscious with my body. I just wear whatever I see. Well, this is normal since we all have our own sense of fashion. Or maybe I'm just overthinking? Hahaha! Well, it's my body though. Thus, my choice. What's important is you are you and that's what makes you unique.

Different (Prelude)

Lyrics from AZ Lyrics

Brown skin, hazel eyes
1991, the start of my life
California, down to Georgia and back to Cali. again
Didn't have a ton of friends, I didn't fit in
I tried real hard but it didn't stick
So I learned to play an instrument and sing just how I feel

Now I'm getting older and I know that
Some things really change
I know some lovely people now
But one thing still remains
That I was meant to be

A little different not ordinary
I don't fit in with everybody
But I stand for who I am and who I'm made to be
A little different not ordinary
I don't fit in with everybody
But I stand for who I am and who I'm made to be

And at the end of the day
When fads and fashion fade
One thing will remain

That I'm a little different
I'm a little different
I'm a little different

Sort:  

😊😉🌈🌺🤙

Yes, different is BEAUTIFUL!

Haaa! I knew it! You have a great voice. Be different! cause everyone is the same.

Hahaha! Not that great though. Well, we're all indeed the same so there's no wrong in being different.

Ayos kaya. Tama tamaaa!

Hi there! We would like to invite you to The Anime Realm community, there you can share anime related content such as reviews, opinion articles, personal stories, AMV, Fan-Art, news, cosplays and others.

You can read the community's suggested guidelines at the following link

We are waiting for you!

p4.png

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place