MY FIRST GUITAR SOLO ON HIVE: I Surrender || Hillsong United

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello hivians
I finally did a guitar solo of a song I love, I surrender, by Hillsong United and I hope you like it.
It is just about 4 minutes long , I would appreciate you watch it and let me know what you think.

Decided to try making a guitar solo after watching so much of @galih.amenk and @fernanblog and of course @starstrings01 rock their guitars so much.
I couldn’t get my eyes of seeing me doing same soon.
The truth is guitar soloing has always been a very daunting aspect of my guitar playing journey, although that’s largely what I do when I play in church, it is never really that so easy, think of it like a gymnastics of the hand and mind, because it involves so many hand movements you have to anticipate in time as you listen to some music, and most of it is instantaneous. You don’t have time to think of what leak to insert, something just comes that fills up the music and the play goes on.
Not to forget to mention it is a lot of fun, wooow. Like you practically enjoy what is coming out of your mind into the machines and out, No wonder these bosses are always catching so much fun when they play.

This particular song has been a song I know for a will, so it was a bit easier to play.

When I shared with @fernanblog about playing the solo, he suggestd I used a simple song
I hope this was as simple as I thought.

I added the rocky guitar effect using my ableton live and TH-U effects. Made it transform my semi acoustic into a classy rocky feeling.

This is just a random thought, I am not sure how some of my hive friends will like this, so I just want to here from them directly in the comment section, before they corner me, lol.

@mipiano and @dreemsteem, the mothers and angel figures I have met on hive and they do and love music too, @deraaa my sweet hive honey bee, @davidbright, @celtichearts,still working on the request, I hope you ll like it when I m done @ebingo, @chosenfinger and anyone else really, what do you think, singing or guitar soloing ? Which would you prefer? lol.
I love both, and seeing the feeing this dispels, I just might be rocking a little bit more hehehe.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Don't worry about the sound, that can be corrected, I tell you that you reminded me when I started to put a mic inside my acoustic guitar so that the sound could be modified with an equipment that brought echo, delay, chorus and a slight distortion 😀, with this I want to say that you are already in that phase of evolving your sound, learning new things, I really admire you a lot @jaydr, I know you will be a great musician, please don't stop exploring and making the sounds more yours, so that someday you will release very powerful songs of your own. The same thing I've said to @ebingo, @galih.amenk and @davidbolu34, I say to you: I hope to see you one day playing on stage... you rock 👏👏👏👏👏👏

This has been a very big step, I congratulate you and you did better than I did when I did my first guitar solo, well done brother 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🎄🌟🍻

Thanks @fernanblog you sure know how to make a musician feel good about himself.

My dear brother, I'm seeing that you uploaded your song again but using youtube, good move, @mipiano rocks, she gave you an excellent advice, I'm enjoying your song like you can't imagine, I'm going to comment you there...

Bro when something is done with passion, that deserves its merits, because it indicates that learning is continuous and @jaydr and you are proof of that, as well as many of our friends here at Hive 👍😎🔥❤️🌟🎄🍻

@ebingo.. I believe this was for you.

I think its a good move too.

We all keep learning..

I really want @mipiano to say something😂😂

what what what to say me, or me saying something? ;D

Yaaay.. Finally..
I m glad you said "something".
I m just like the little child trying to make mama see the sand castle I built.

Hehehehe, @jaydr

I said something....reminded me of a song Say Something

When I finish my list of fulfilling the requests, collaborations and challenges, maybe we could do something out from this song?

Thanks so much Chief.
I appreciate this words.
I will take your advice heartily.

Go for it, i believe in your talent 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸❤️🌟🎄🍻

Nice fingers mehn....you sabi this thing oh...why you no dey do am since!!?

I usually enjoy @fernanblog presentations. Nice job!!

Thanks so much bro

Hehe..sabi ke

The truth is the more you play, the more it gets better..
I had to do what I know first..still have a lot to learn..

I ll be doing more subsequently tho.. Nigerian songs maybe.

Never give up bro ! 💪🎸

Thanks so much Chief. .
No I won't..haha..

Nice, bro. You can use a noise gate in ableton to get rid of the background hiss to make it even better :0)

Ohhh... Great Idea.. I will use it subsequently..hm m

Thanks so much @meesterboom

I rarely play without it!

I m gonna test it out when I get home.. I already have it on the plugin panel but felt it might reduce the effect added.
Do you put the gate before or after effects?

Some people put them right at the end but I put mine after the distortion/drive and before the delay/chorus and it works quite well there :0)

Wow.. Nice.
Thanks so much..
I was trying to go through your post to see you play..😊
Still on it tho.

Lol. I don't think I have ever done serious posting guitar post! I do play though!

I'm about to watch it...❤️😁

Oh Wow... This is beautiful. It really is.

Thanks so much @deraaa ..
I m glad you liked it..😅

I don’t know the song. Looks there are some noise at the background. All in all, it was a good attempt my oga!!!

It is a hillsong song.. (Sound funny)..
I surrender.

Yeah. I ll work on that noise Subsequently. Noise gate will solve it.

Thanks so much