Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 75)

in Music3 years ago

Copy of Cooking Curry YouTube Thumbnail.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 75 (Closes 11am UTC 5th August 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a Hive prize of my own discretion.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@NINAHASKIN

YOUR 14.41 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

PLUS an EXTRA 10 HIVE which was VERY GENEROUSLY sponsored by @galenkp

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS...

@DEREKRICHARDSON You have received 5 Hive!

Untitled.png


@VAIPRAONDE you have received 3 HIVE

Untitled.png


@FIERYFOOTPRINTS you have received 1 HIVE

Untitled.png

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12, @notacinephile, @unorgmilitia, @stayten, @hellene8, @heleana18, @kemmyb, @marivic10, @the-busy-bee, @galenkp, @abh12345, @yakubenko, @mvl2304, @sahiba-rana, @wnfdiary, @issymarie2, @ezunjoshy, @jennynas, @ugochill, @stevenson7, @sofathana, @tempertantric, @junkfeathers, @digi-mee, @ruta-ruden, @ninahaskin, @dandays, @recording-box, @jkalthor, @seadbeady,@fieryfootprints, @soyunasantacruz, @askeb, @ithil94, @karenb54, @ungranulises, @chr7is, @lessman, @bluemoon, @bulldog-joy, @acousticsteveo, @askeb, @ugochill, @gvkanten, @d-vine, @palimanali, @mhshoumik, @brutalisti, @geneeverett, @bulldog-joy, @rt395, @paolazun, @operahoser @deanlogic @iraeli @luisfe @maddie30 @zanoz @pompe72 @ioanna-m @ahmadturki @hanselmusic @johnsdowie @pravilsabu @readmymind @diebitch @rikolo @ange.nkuru @necho41 @operahoser @jerrytsuseer @xplosive @empress-eremmy @paolazun @gaboamc2393 @palimanali @officialuroga @pravilsabu @valeryc @yenmendt @my-musings @ugochill @artgirlnyc @adamcurry33 @rosauradels @fronttowardenemy @meinekleinewelt @crrdlx @thereadingman

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Still other South Africans on here or are they all gone?

Randomly came across this older post just now. She still is active. This is her wallet info right now. I guess she only votes and doesn’t post. I was worried also but seeing this I assume she’s ok? I had sent some HBD for the next contest bonus prize and she never did one 🤷🏼‍♂️
Have you heard anything?
3972A736-EF40-4642-A2F8-34C06421D1C7.jpeg

My son tuned me onto this band so I hope you enjoy as much as I did.

Greta Van Fleet - You're the One

Good band👍

Rock N Roll never dies!

I saw them live years back. Was a blast

I bet they put on a show! I have spent much of the last 24 hours jamming to their music. They are their own unique band of fantastic Rock N' Roll.

⬆️ Probably my favorite song they put out last 3 albums. It’s on Sonic Highways.they put on a great show! Saw em last in 2011 at MSG but saw then at smaller venue special event on Halloween. They came out as the Hive and played oh wait! It’s my daily jam today actually😂 that’s funny. https://hive.blog/music/@geneeverett/dailyjam-the-hives-hate-to-say-i-told-you-so
Side note I’d say my top favorites are these

BC419925-B3EC-42A9-8A8A-CF02BBA6BB2A.jpeg

Album number 3 should be on this list 🤘
The first track alone


This guy.

Hello again!!

Another round to find some new and interesting music 🤘

Congratulations to everyone for winning, or getting an Honorable Mention, or most importantly... For being here to read this message!!

Things are still off balance; when you go out to "live", you shouldn't be shunned for not have your face hidden. Let's go back... Heavy Devy helps with this track:

Genesis
!LUV @tipu curate !WINE !giphy Music


Hi @wesphilbin, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jaynie, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Since I was absent for a week for health reasons, I have arrived with the energy to start the month of August super cool, so here I leave you a beautiful sunset and good vibe music, who would not like to be there?

For your consideration, one of the great anthems of the early 90's:

my kpop agenda continues

For being a relaxed Sunday. I have to admit that I have been through various musical states of mind today. But after having stumbled upon this post with so much dynamic and such good shared music, I think I will have no choice but to share this tune with you so that it be one of your mellow favorites in this last round. Cheers!! :)

🎶 All right, all right, all right!🎶
Thank you very much for selecting my song as winner of the last round of Track of the Week! @jaynie

You have no idea how much you made my day, week, and month! This was a wonderful surprise and bonus, especially great and handy right before
HPUD on Aug 1st

Very much appreciated! @jaynie💋
And a huge thanks for the bonus! @galenkp
🎶🎤🕺💃 🎸🎶

You're welcome Nina, I do next to nothing at all, the accolades for this concept are @jaynie's alone, but I appreciate your gratitude.

I keep coming back to @jaynie's blog hoping she reappears if only for a moment. I miss her presence on Hive @galenkp

Congrats to the winners.

For those feeling a little short of change to jump in on the latest pump, this one is for you...

Hey @jaynie Listen to this one, You'll love it-


quite popular these days

I love this song!

Congratulations to all, great tunes! I have this one for you:

"Come on gimme some lips"

Chatterbox 1973 - New York Dolls.

Platform boots, midriff tops, dresses, pumps and some major ATTITUDE 😲 Rock N Roll

Good morning 🌞 @jaynie
Sent this to be a extra bonus for first place😃
Just wanted to give something extra toward prizes.
These are always fun! Cheers 🍻

B7E287DA-3FF3-49F2-A333-CB3A9F8E27CA.jpeg

@geneeverett,

Beat me to it! Outstanding!! And what a wonderful example of what can take place on the Blockchain... if we just do it!

!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@geneeverett, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

Lose our Head and Dogs of War both very apt a couple of weeks ago!

Congrats @ninahaskin most enjoyable melancholic sound to relax to and enjoy. Enjoy finding new and remembering old music coming here to check so keep the disks spinning.

Golden Earring - Radar Love (1973)

ZZ Top - Gimme All Your Lovin' (Official Music Video)


Cheers 🍻 Happy Friday!

Hey you! Hope all is well. We miss you!

Hey if you aren’t gonna do these anymore would u mind if I did something similar?

I miss @jaynie and the weekly Tune post also.

I hope She is OK.? I know things are effed up in her country right now.


ohh ...

Tanks a lot! Glad you liked..

My entry for this week is song that i always keep on my tracks. The original Chico Buarque and this Remix made by L_cio.

Oops.

Same happen to me.

Lol...Once voted can't be removed...So, a bit of edit-magic and it's all good.

I have an excuse, I'm a knucklehead.

Exactly! Turned one into my song pick👍

Smart...Clearly you're the antithesis of knucklehead.

Mick Harvey - Out Of Time Man

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great entries... Better than my Spotify selection... Lol

Wake up... Brush off... Get clean... Look good!

If you want to bring out your inner James Bond, give this a try.

Feeling Good by Michael Buble

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

I know you probably don't ever check this, anymore... but Happy New Year @jaynie, I miss you!

Hope you and Jude are happy and doing well.

xo

How are you darlin? I am hoping all is well in your world. ❤️

Dear friend, I hope you are well. I missed you and I couldn't find you.

We miss you 🥺

I had this strange idea that you would suddenly reappear on the anniversary of when you went walkabout...

I hope you are well and happy! ❤️

I see she’s online a lot. Any reason she doesn’t respond to anyone?
I also hope all is well with her!
These were a favorite weekly post of mine.
Just was bummed never getting a reply after sending some bonus HBD towards the next weeks reward and then never heard back a reply when it never came.

I only just realized she’s online here claiming curation rewards almost daily.

051A7845-BCD7-47B6-AF2A-4CC8E40C69F9.jpeg

Just odd 🤷🏼‍♂️

Hope all is well with her 💜
Obviously she must have a good reason. I’m just surprised seeing the regular activity but no reply’s. If your reading this we miss u 🙌
These were a joy and always so much fun!

@geneeverett, Jaynie "went walkabout" in July of 2021; had some things to take care of in her personal life, and was settling into a change of pace, looking for something slower; she moved away from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town, and... I just hope she found what she was looking for.

What looks like "activity" is just an automated script collecting her rewards at regular intervals; rewards that come from a curation trail she set up a long time ago. She's not actually "here," sadly...

I hope so also! Seemed so sudden I was a bit worried. Thank you for update @denmarkguy

Heya. Hope you're doing alright, and Jude.

Do take care 🙂