Ambient modular Techno, experimentando con poliritmias [ESP-ENG]

in Music3 years ago


Español:

Como posiblemente lo hayan visto en mis anteriores post, durante los últimos años he estado utilizando un software gratuito llamado "VCV RACK" que trabaja como una emulación de un famoso sintetizador modular, el "EURORACK"

Aquí les comparto algo sencillo que hice esta mañana, como les he contado, mi metodología consiste en crear los sonidos desde cero con el software.

Usando secuenciadores puedo crear melodías, acordes y ritmos a mi gusto, y todo lo que escuchan se creo en vivo dentro del software, no escribo esta música en MIDI ni en partituras es decir los sonidos están secuenciándose y generándose en un bucle infinito.

luego yo mapeo ciertos controles en mi controlador MIDI de la marca M-AUDIO, para mover parámetros del sintetizador en tiempo real, dándoles estructura, espacio y agregándole un toque humano que crea movimientos irrepetibles ya que esto se graba en vivo.

Lo que yo haga durante la grabación queda así, grabo las cosas en audio stereo directo del master de la consola virtual, así que no hay chance para mezclar ni masterizar.

Este método me obliga a ser sencillo y directo para tener los sonidos que yo quiero de una vez sin ningún procesamiento posterior a la grabación.

English:

As you may have seen in my previous posts, for the last few years I have been using a free software called "VCV RACK" that works as an emulation of a famous modular synthesizer, the "EURORACK"

I want to share with you, something I did on the software this morning, as I told in other post, my methodology consists of creating the sounds from scratch with the software.

Using sequencers I can create melodies, chords and rhythms, and everything you listen on the video was created live within the software, I do not write this music in MIDI or in sheet music, that sounds are being sequenced and generated in loop.

then I map certain controls on my M-AUDIO brand MIDI controller, to move synth parameters in real time, giving them structure, space and adding a human touch that creates unrepeatable movements, i said unrepeatable because this is recorded live.

What I do during recording will be recorded just that way, I record things in stereo audio direct from the virtual console master, so there is no chance to mix or master.

This method forces me to be straightforward to get the sounds that I want without any post-recording processing.


En este jam en particular utilice un modulo secuenciador que me permite crear polirtmias, en ese feeling de compases no tan tradicionales esta basado el tema.


In this particular jam I used a sequencer module that allows me to create polyrtmias, the song is based on that feeling of not standart bars.


Captura del patch completo / screenshot of the full patch:

tecno ambient 6x8.JPG

Quiero acotar que he querido hacer post hablando muy específicamente del proceso de creación de estos sonidos, pero no me he sentido preparado para eso, aun así, lo prometido es deuda y trabajare en eso para que los interesados puedan aprender del hermoso mundo de la synthesis modular❤️

I want to say that I wanted to do some post talking specifically about the process of creating these sounds, but I haven't felt ready for that, even so, what was promised is a debt and I will work hard on that so those who are interested may learn from the beautiful world of modular synthesis❤️
Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Congratulations @jotadiaz12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12