Songs of life:Tom Jones - Delilah - Acoustic Cover By @juliolunar

in Music2 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

gif nuevo.gif

Enjoy this cover.

Delilah
If I'm talking to you honestly a while ago, I'm not a fan of Tom Jones.
But yes of this song.
Some time ago I worked at a radio station as a master operator and I had to listen to all the songs that were played on that station, during my work hours.
At night there was a program entitled: When the night came.
which was pure romantic music, something boring in my opinion, but in one of those programs the announcer asks me to put delilah by tom jones.
Listening to the intro of this song, I immediately got hooked on its intro and harmonic structure, not to mention the voice of this singer that I was listening to for the first time at that moment.
This was approximately 15 years ago.
From there I like this song, despite its orchestrated style, it sounds quite rock to me.

I started to take it out in the original tone and it seemed quite forced to me, so I decided to lower the tone to sing it more calmly


My acoustic Cover.

ROCK ON

Tom Jones - Delilah

I saw the light on the night that I passed by her window
I saw the flickering shadows of love on her blind
She was my woman
As she deceived me, I watched and went out of my mind
My, my, my, Delilah
Why, why, why, Delilah
I could see, that girl was no good for me
But I was lost like a slave that no man could free
At break of day when that man drove away, I was waiting
I crossed the street to her house and she opened the door
She stood there laughing
I felt the knife in my hand and she laughed no more
My, my, my, Delilah
Why, why, why, Delilah
So before they come to break down the door
Forgive me Delilah, I just couldn't take anymore
She stood there laughing
I felt the knife in my hand and she laughed no more
My, my, my, Delilah
Why, why, why, Delilah
So before they come to break down the door
Forgive me, Delilah, I just couldn't take anymore
Forgive me, Delilah, I just couldn't take anymore

Songs like this will always be present in our subconscious.


JUST KNOW WHAT YOU WANT TO BE, THE REST IS BORN ALONE.

BLACK AND WHTE.jpg

His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

linea.png

You can also get me through my social networks:

INSTAGRAM.png

FACE.png

TWITER.png

DISCORD.png

MINDS.png

ART SOCIAL NETWORKS:


3S.png

YOU TUBE.png


SOUND.jpg


NFT SHOW.png

linea.png

CHRIS M 2 PEQUE.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Una singular versión de esa canción que marcó toda una época sentimental en la música, que interpretas muy bien en vocalización y ejecución en la guitarra. Saludos, @juliolunar.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



pero que bueno esta esto, genial que de verdad escucharon el cover, un abrazo, gracias por el apoyo

If i was asked to say one word for this video

That word would be beautiful!

You're just amazing

Your guitar solo is mind blowing! Professional to the core