Music that lets you feel things you actually never lived in real life

in Music4 years ago

Hello dear lovers of music,


Most of us have gone from one genre to another and experienced a wide spectrum of music taste and in some cases, one kind of genre sparked a passion that was gone as fast as it came, in other cases, we became stuck in the same genre for years because it fitted our needs so much. Future Funk is the kind of music that gives you the sensation of living in the '80s for as long as your headphones are plugged in.

because we were born too late

It gives us, the ones that couldn't taste the full crazy experience of disco a mixed of disco groovy songs served with today's beats seasoning.


Most songs start with a quiet sound effect only to dive into a groovy disco track. It is concise and it gets to the point giving only the best parts of the '80s songs.
It has a variety of French House mixed and a Japanese sample side that brings anime gifs in videos. Depending on what you are looking for in this genre, I am sure you will get to feel the strong nostalgia of a decade that ended before you had the change to live in it.

I am writing to express my love for this special genre of music. I discovered this kind of music in my first year at university and it intoxicated me. I was a fan of anime and 80's songs since I know myself and while I grew older so did my love for these two.

I will leave here some channels that I take my daily dose from.



Some notable artists that I would like to mention are : Skylar Spence, Artzie Music, AnTgry, Desired, ConsciousThoughts, SUI UZI, Ducat, Flamingosis, Agrume, Android Apartment, MACROSS, ADRIANWAVE. Most of my university years I was only listening to both this and vaporware, I will discuss more about vaporware another time, for now, I am giving the other side of this genre at the end of this little script that I wrote hoping that you will enjoy yourself :




I feel like I am both filled with youth and old wisdom at the same time.

Sort:  
Music-Community.jpgYou received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Very soon we will bring good news to all the musicians on this platform. Follow us so you don't miss anything!

Congratulations @karinachan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Good Stuff!!!
I like it Myself!
And a Big Thanks!
I was wondering about embedding a YouTube video on Hive - Seems to work perfectly!
Worth a "Follow" in both platforms!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
Have a Great Sunday!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

@lesmann, you can simply drop a youtube link in the text of your post and you're good to go! Easy as pie

Thanks a lot!
My music experiment is now
7 minutes away!
And thanks so much if not for Your advice,
I would have waited for tomorrow!
Have a Great Week!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

No problem, happy to help :)

👍🏼😁👍🏼
It worked!
👍🏼😁🐝😁👍🏼
Have A Good One!

I just noticed Your from the Netherlands!
Beautiful, Beautiful Place!
Spent late 80's - late 90's, all My weekends and free time there.
I was living in Germany at the time, quick drive.
I made many friends there, and fell in Love with Arnhem a Very Awesome Place!
Have a Great Day!
👍🏼🚴👍🏼

That's nice! I live in NL a the German border and work in Germany :P

Where are you located now?

Howdy!
Believe it or not...
I got in an argument,
Jumped on a plane...
Landed in New York...
And so now...
(*And for a long while...)
Live on a Very Small (almost uncharted)
Island (sand bar)
In the Gulf of Mexico, off the coast
Of Texas..
Honestly... Big Mistake - But it is
Beautiful Here - Tropical, one of My dreams,
If I ever left Europe - now I may return!
Have a Great Tuesday!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

@lesmann Have a great Sunday and thank you too 🥰. I embedded the videos simply copy-pasting the link of the video and it seems to work the same way with emojis because I didn't know how to use them until now

Those 80s video snippets combined with the music gives me a feeling that is hard to describe. Somehow brings me back to childhood!

🤗 I get the feeling, it is interesting how music brings everybody a unique feeling. Sometimes this music makes me feel like a young sophisticated lady as if I am living my mother's teenage years.

Great music, I'm listening to it everyday 😉😊

I am glad to hear that 😏

WHAT! It's Michael Jackson!?

This isn't vaporwave? It sounds close!

Future Funk is a subgenre of vaporwave yes 😊