The Scrubs Soundtrack Slapped - TTT

in Music2 months ago (edited)

The other day me and Aimee were heading out for a few drinks, and before leaving the house we were listening to some music and having a beer. A song from Scrubs popped into my head, and from there we listened to a couple more songs from it.


Source


The Fray - How To Save A Life

This song is class, and I haven't listened to it in so long, but I'll always remember the scene it was used in, where Dr. Cox loses a few patients in a row, reaching its pinnacle by the time a friend of his passes away.

The scene is powerful, and begins a subplot where he falls into depression.

The song was fitting for that scene in particular and in general, it's a really nice song with some great lyrcis and music to accompany it.


The Calling - Wherever You Will Go

This song is kickass, and was the first one we put on. It's one of those tunes that is easy to sing along to and very enjoyable, even though the under current of the lyrics is fairly sad.

I like songs that have a sad sounding theme, but that can do so in an upbeat way that can make you want to move or sing along.

This song doesn't spring to mind exactly what scene it was used in, but the moment I heard it I recognised it from the show itself.


Journey - Don't Stop Believing

So much Journey plays in Scrubs, on account of the main character, JD, being a big fan of the band itself.

This song in particular must play at least once per season, and it helps that it's a good song, although, in a way I do feel that it became something of a meme due to being used in the show so much.

Scrubs was one of my favourite TV shows when I was in my teens, and I'd watch it religiously whenever it was on. I've always known it to be one of the most medically accurate shows on Television.

Me and Aimee actually watched it when she was pregnant, and the season with Carla having post-natal depression was a hard watch and gave us a few fears for cation. Thankfully, it never happened, but we kept an eye out for it, post birth.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right man, this song is definitely class... It's amazing 😍 I'm Happ to shared cos I get to listen... Didn't know this song...wow🔥🎉💯

It's really good, and the show in general os great. I've been going through the sound track to find other songa from it, it's really good.

Wow then when you find it I'm the first on the Blockchain to listen, you've got good taste 🥰

Excited to be friends with you, I'm going to be enjoying some good songs every now and then you're on my favorite list so when you post I won't miss it..😁

I was reading through your posts, it's cool that you found Hive through the WOO game.

It's a great place, and there are a lot of cool communities on here which are all well worth checking out. It's well worth exploring around, and seeing what's out there.

absolutely my

It's right here and if you have the time you can totally check it out..
I gave my opinion on Web3

https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@theringmaster/the-unavoidable-truth-about-web