You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crystal Waters - G&L Comanche Jam

in Music โ€ข 4 years ago

Howdy!
Funny I forgot about Charvel,
๐Ÿค”
As I remember, they did make Strats as well!
I actually did a small amount of research on the
"Memphis Bratocaster" - My guitar,
Maybe I got lucky with this,
Be like a "Teisco del ray"!
What I did not know is that it was made in Japan. I bought it new around '93 in Germany, at the time it was the only thing like it and has extremely fast action. After years of the very heavy & very difficult to play Gibson's I was in!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Have an Awesome Mid-Week!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐ŸŒ…๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Sort: ย 

That was Pretty Awesome!
Only visual difference between
Mine is all black, brass Floyd Rose, and I believe that has a
"Humbucker" as the last pickup.
And...
I have "Micky Mouse" on the headstock!
He he he!
It Fits!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

One day I want to get a really weird looking guitar from teisco like this https://guitar.com/features/artist-rigs/rare-guitars-brian-rays-vintage-teisco-spectrum-5/

That is about as wild as it gets,
"It has Features, guitars don't have today"!
They also made a "Sitar" kind of thing I believe,
And Sears also sold Tesco under their house name.
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

I so want one of those sitar guitars. Checkout what can be done on just a normal strat

Thank You So Much!
About as Awesome As It Gets!
And...
Why I got a Strat...
The Les Paul's - Do have a Very Rich Sound...
But...
A Strat is a Very Fast Guitar!
And if You work at it...
You can get a "Gibson - Like" sound,
I play Allman Brothers on mine!
Thanks Again and have an Awesome Evening!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ