You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I won an award from the Native American Flute Musicians community on Facebook

in Music2 years ago

Congratulations!
This kind of music is really relaxing and I like it a lot.
I play a little bit of the andean flute we call it "Zampoña" in Bolivia and a little bit of the quena and I really love those ethereal sounds. It's so soothing.

Sort:  

Sorry for the double reply. My browser was a bit messy.

no problem. Yes, I usually alternate between Siku and Zampoña for SEO purpose 😉 Would be nice to see a video of you playing the Quena and Zampoña on the QuenaSabor Hive community.

Thanks! I will do that. Playing Zampoña is like the national sport here in Bolivia. I even learned some tunes at school . I'm gonna do it ! 😀
I'm not a quena player tho jut a little but I need more practice , you know the lip thing it's kinda tricky but I really love the sound.

I like the Zampoña too but I can't do the game where each player only use half of the Zampoña and alternate.

For the Quena, I learned with: