You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Great Night Out - Shit Whisky and a Singer Named Valentina Ploy...

in Music2 years ago

It's a fender alright but it ain't nothing like my electro acoustic fender. It looks more electric!!

Sounds pretty good after all apart from that horrible preprepared new combo drink slop!

I am laughing at the horror of the way you describe thai singing :0D

Sort:  

It was a really nice night despite my old man cynical bitching. Their live music scene here is alive and kicking (if you like Thai style) and many big name acts now call in on world tours. Guns N Roses are back for their second visit of the year in November but the price of tickets are well beyond the reach of average Thais but these lovely warm evenings sat outside and having dinner are the bit that make living here like one long holiday...until the morning when you suddenly realise you have some proper grown-up things to do and its 35C and you're sweating your rocks off and can barely breathe!

I suffer terrily from the old man bitching. Things can be magic but in my head I am like wah wah wah with moans. Lol.

I like times that seem like a good holiday and they must be magic until the need to do stuff kicks in!