You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Doing All Right

in Music3 years ago

Yes @bertrayo, it is than better to say excellence instead of perfectionism. But I just remember when I was studying, if I got a score 9 (out of 10) I canceled the exam and went again, as I badly wanted that 10, hahaha. Wasn't it then striving for the perfection? Or craziness, I can not decide...

Now I just want to improve, in everything but I DO make a lot of mistakes, everywhere, in playing, writing, talking...but it's kinda funny as well.

Sort:  

Well, we all have our crazy phases, @mipiano. Ha, ha, ha. I can't tell I wasn't like that for some time too.

Making mistakes is the right path to get better. Lucky you! You have just discovered a secret of life: having fun while making mistakes.

The secret is there, yes. It's better to laugh at our clumsy mistakes than to cry 🤣 (but, I don't always remember this wisdom 🤦🏻‍♀️)

Ha, ha, ha. Yes, our dear wallnut (brain) sometimes gets picky with its wisdom memory. 🤣