You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Night Stand - Ed Privat (Acoustic Live)

in Music3 years ago

People are still interested in real, connexions?

What is real? :D

I hope that yes. Maybe the tools to meet have changed a bit, and sometimes the way how people get in touch is different now then 20 or 30 years ago, but connections still happen, right? Also, I try not to classify the behaviours through generations, not to widen more the generation gap between me and my son... actually, I think this kind of "no understanding" to new generations goes back far into the past. Though, maybe I am wrong.

So, how's the family? chickens? the singing rooster? :)

Sort:  

Alright, let's get metaphysical!!!

I believe that the next gen, will be swiping left and right, to find love. By this, I mean that they have applications to find each other, and consume each other, sometimes for a short period of time, and it's a reflection of today's society.

The previous generation was married to their job also, and we learnt how to be more flexible, multitask, and most importantly not staying in the same job for our entire life like our parents.

I can see that pattern intensify, and humanity is struggling to stay focused, maintain their attention on one person. Of course, I agree with what you say, we always tend to criticize the next gen, but there is also evidences of a behavioural change in recent years.

So, how's the family? chickens? the singing rooster? :)

The chicken are fantastic, I want 3 more, so we can have just the right amount of eggs daily!!! THe kids awesome too, we are homeschooling, so we got back to school today, we only took a month off! And how about you, how is the family, how is work, holidays?

maintain their attention on one person.

Although, there is true in everything you said, especially liked your thought that pattern intensifies, however, this general problem of attention on one person has been present always. We would not see examples even in the bible if it wasn't a thing then too. Just personal attitude and choice counts, and I am sure you will show your children a great example. That matters only! 😇

Happy for you chicken gang :) and that family is awesome 😍 . I am still on vacations, until September I am basically free, no work, concerts, anything. Will pass through your country in some weeks again, before get back to Spain 😎

Just personal attitude and choice counts, and I am sure you will show your children a great example. That matters only! 😇

Hahah you are one of the good ones ❤️

Will pass through your country in some weeks again, before get back to Spain 😎

Which town do you cross?

South of France, so the route from Italy (by Niza, Frejus, Aix-en-Provence (probably sleep there) Nimes and then to the south - Montpellier, Narbona until Perpiñan.
Are you somewhere nearby...? If I recall well, not so close to those cities, right?

Yes it's a bit far from us, wow you are indeed touring all around !!! Have a safe journey, and enjoy the ride ^^