You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad Sunday With Movie Soundtracks

in Music3 years ago (edited)

I believe you :)
And believe it or not Zac, I would guess that you don't use that box called tv even if you didn't tell me!

Led Zeppelin was one of the bands I listened to in my teenager days...so if I will play one day, I will surely tag you in my post 😇🎵

Hm, music can serve as well, without the movie, just maybe it is better together. However, it would be more difficult to have that emocinal impact if someone just watch the movie without the music.
😂

In the era of silent films, pianist used to play along with the movies in the cinema, right? So, it was a necessity to include music into the films :)

Sort:  

Hahaha, as a teenager I loved the "silent" movies of Charlie Chaplin, The three Stooges, Laurel and Hardy and Harold Floyd. There was always some crazy piano tinkling away in the tight moments which made them exciting.

Thank you and I would love to hear you playing that song 🙏

Mankind established early in life that sound and music can stimulate and evoke emotions and the movie makers understood that very well.

Sorry, I seem to have answered your last sentence first, but such is my life 😁

Blessings and I hope that you guys will have a good new week.

I also answer sometimes from the last sentence. No problems.
Music definitely can move us, so yes, the new art - cinema used music as a powerful tool .
About the song, we messed up the title, Zac. It would be Stairway to Heaven 😁
Haha, Charlie Chaplin and those funny faces and gestures 😜

Have a good week you too @papilloncharity 👋

Great thank you, in war and most elsewhere music is also used as a tool.
So, now why did you get me mixed up Gaby?
Knocking on Heavens Door was Dylan and I think that "Slow Hand" Clapton also had a go at it.
Stairway to Heaven is definitely the song that I meant and I have a large framed picture of Stairway to Heaven hanging on our dining room wall. I will take a picture of it to show you tomorrow when the light is good.

Stairway to Heaven is definitely the song that I meant and I have a large framed picture of Stairway to Heaven hanging on our dining room wall.

Ok, then we make a deal 😁

If I learn (one day, I don't know when, too many pending things already 🤦🏻‍♀️😂) to play that song, then I will ask for the photo of that framed picture and put it into the post 😇 with special mention 😁

You certainly make great deals Gaby.
Are you a teacher by any chance?

By chance? 😂

Spot on 👌

Hahaha, spooky how I can feel these things.

Marian and I are both degreed theologians, but we are also both qualified TEFL teachers and we have a string of other qualifications between us.

Which is all only worthless paper, as we both work full time in charity and she lectures 300 students every quarter online to keep us going financially.

Such are the lives that we lead!

I will take a picture of it to show you tomorrow when the light is good.

Or this. You post here the photo one day, so I have it....and...one day...the music from my piano will accompany it :)

I don't know where the answer to this one went and maybe I forgot to click the "reply" button that happens to me very often 🤣

In any case , you have a deal Lady Gaby and all of the best to you and your family.
I have to knock off in any case
Blessings and strength for the new week.