[ENG | ESP] I keep dreaming (Original song) | Sigo soñando (Canción original)

in Music2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-19 at 07.11.20.jpeg

"I keep dreaming" like all the songs that have been written in the world, has a story.

It was born as a promise, with the challenge that this usually represents, that I made to a good friend and co-worker while we talked about the present and the future of Venezuela, and of the world, focusing on responsibility, role and even desires. that parents of children and adolescents have in times in which it seems that living, progressing and being happy is perhaps presented as a steeper mountain than the one that we had to live through.

Two months had passed since that conversation, a period in which my father passed away and after meeting my friend again and spending very pleasant moments with him and other co-workers in the framework of an activity that brought us together, I returned to Maracaibo and that weekend week I began to explore sonorities that spontaneously took me to the seductive rhythm of a flamenco rumba.

The lyrics, based on a phrase that I repeated many times in that first conversation, emerged and as I wrote it I stopped seeing the face of my friend and his little daughter to see as an observer witness, my relationship with my wife and my friends. children and I began to sing it gypsy style.

Synchronizing the rhythm with the intonation that is not my own, was becoming difficult at that time and was complicated by an incipient flu, so I decided to make an innocent mix of the original approach with a pop ballad.

Yesterday, January 18, when it was the 30th anniversary of the death of my wife's father, a great man I never met, a subject I have always wanted to write about, I arrived at the apartment to record the song again and was surprised that one of the strings of my acoustic guitar had burst so I dared to play my electric guitar after almost 10 years.

And again it was a challenge to synchronize, chords, voice and lyrics, with a result that invites me to take advantage of the opportunity to improve, while I keep dreaming and enjoying doing what I love.

Thank you for reading, listening and watching the song, which will surely have an acoustic version later.

Sigo Soñando

Music and lyrics by Mauricio José Carvajal Pimentel. July 14th, 2019

Veo entre la bruma un resplandor
Que me recuerda que aquí estoy
Sigo soñando

Oigo en el silencio una canción
Que va anunciando algo mejor
Sigo soñando

Siento que ya el viento nos tocó
La nueva línea que surgió
Entre rostro y corazón
Para unirnos más y más…Amor.

Degusto en tu sonrisa la ilusión
Con la esperanza al por mayor
Sigo soñando

Esparces mil aromas como flor
Recordándome quien soy
Sigo soñando

Me miras y me llamas tu campeón
Caballero y protector
Me pregunto si seré merecedor
De tanto honor…Mi Amor.

La calle nos envuelve en su fragor
Contagiándonos dolor
Sigo soñando

La guerra cotidiana se volvió
Y la victoria también
Sigo soñando

Te juro que quisiera poseer
El poder de convencer
A todo aquel que me escucha
Para transformar la lucha…en Amor.

Sigo Soñando
Sigo Soñando
Sigo Soñando...amor

Spanish Version

“Sigo soñando” como todas las canciones que se han escrito en el mundo, tiene una historia.

Nace como una promesa, con el reto que esto suele representar, que hice a un buen amigo y compañero de trabajo mientras conversábamos del presente y del futuro de Venezuela, y del mundo, teniendo como foco la responsabilidad, el rol y hasta los deseos, que tenemos los padres de niños y adolescentes en tiempos en los que pareciera que vivir, progresar y ser felices se presenta quizás como una montaña más empinada que la que nos tocó vivir a Nosotros.

Habían pasado dos meses desde aquella conversación, período en el que falleció mi papá y tras reencontrarme con mi amigo y pasar momentos muy gratos con Él y otros compañeros de trabajo en el marco de una actividad que nos reunió, regresé a Maracaibo y ese fin de semana comencé a explorar sonoridades que me llevaban de manera espontánea al ritmo seductor de una rumba flamenca.

La letra, fundamentada en una frase que repetí muchas veces en aquella primera conversación, surgía y en la medida que la escribía dejaba de ver el rostro de mi amigo y su pequeña hija para ver como un observador testigo, mi relación con mi esposa y mis hijos y la comencé a cantar al estilo gitano.

Sincronizar el ritmo con la entonación que no me es propia, se fue haciendo difícil en ese entonces y se complicó con una gripe incipiente por lo que decidí hacer una mezcla inocente del planteamiento original con una balada pop.

Ayer, 18 de enero, cuando se cumplían 30 años del fallecimiento del papá de mi señora, un gran hombre que no conocí, tema sobre el que siempre he querido escribir, llegué al apartamento para grabar la canción nuevamente y noté sorprendido que una de las cuerdas de mi guitarra acústica se había reventado por lo que me atreví a tocar tras casi 10 años mi guitarra eléctrica.

Y nuevamente fue un reto sincronizar, acordes, voz y letra, con un resultado que me invita a aprovechar la oportunidad de mejorar, mientras sigo soñando y disfrutando hacer lo que amo.

Gracias por leer, escuchar y ver la canción, que seguramente tendrá, más adelante, una versión acústica.
Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate your reading and attentions.

This song likes me so much and I enjoyed to share it in the community

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for your support. I'll do my best to keep your attention in my future post. Regards.

Congratulations @mjcarvajalp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!