SELFISH LOVE BY SELENA GOMEZ AND DJ SNAKE REVIEW / RESEÑA DE SELFISH LOVE

in Music3 years ago
Authored by @Cesar Alejandro

Banner reviwe.png


Hello, beautiful and awesome #Hive Community! I am Cesar Alejandro, thank you for clicking and welcome back to my blog.

Today I share with you again this section that I love to create and they are the music reviews, regardless of the amount of likes or not, it is something that I will always love to share with you, today I will take advantage of the release of the new song by Selena Gomez with Dj Snake, titled Selfish Love, without further ado, let's start...

¡Hola, mi bella e increíble comunidad de #Hive! Yo soy Cesar Alejandro, gracias por entrar en mi post y bienvenido una vez más a mi blog.

El día de hoy les comparto nuevamente esta sección que me encanta crear y son las reseñas musicales, sin importar la cantidad de likes o no, es algo que siempre me va a encantar compartir con ustedes, el día de hoy aprovecharé el lanzamiento de la nueva canción de Selena Gomez con Dj Snake, titulada Selfish Love (Amor Egoísta), sin más preámbulo, vamos a comenzar...

20210304_164903.jpg

20210304_164757.jpg


At the first listen, my impression was a poem, because I loved the rhythm, it is extremely tropical, between reggaeton and dance, but it is still a Pop song.

"Selfish Love", is a collaboration between Selena Gomez and Dj Snake with a duration of 2 minutes and 47 seconds, included in the first Spanish project of the singer titled "Revelación".

Lyrically speaking, it is a Spanglish song, a term used for those people who speak English and Spanish at the same time when expressing themselves.

Among the most impacting parts of the lyrics I can highlight the following:

A la primera escucha de verdad que mi impresión fue un poema totalmente, pues el ritmo me encantó, es sumamente tropical, entre reggaeton y dance, pero sigue siendo una canción Pop.

"Selfish Love" o Amor Egoísta, es una colaboración entre Selena Gomez y Dj Snake con una duración de 2 minutos con 47 segundos, incluida en el primer proyecto en español de la cantante titulado "Revelación".

Líricamente hablando, es una canción es spanglish, término utilizado para aquellas personas que hablan inglés y español en el mismo momento de expresarse.

Entre las partes más impactantes en la letra puedo destacar, las siguientes:

20210304_095329.jpg

20210304_164851.jpg


1.No one has to say it to me, you're talking with another one that it's not me", It is extremely shocking when the song starts this way because clearly we are in a situation where two people know and understand that they are attracted to each other but there is no commitment involved.*

2."You like makin' me jealous, all this time and we still got that selfish love", I admit I love this part because of the explosion of rhythmic colors that explode in my body, returning to the song, the phrase is typical in any flirtation prior to a relationship, where we are more playful, more mischievous, where we want that person to be just for us.

3. "Just a little crush, got me over there thinkin' does somebody else care?", this is one of my favorite parts since it's totally true, when we fall in love who else besides ourselves should care? Well no, it's our decisions, our feelings, our desires, as long as they make us happy, as long as they don't cause harm to others, we'll be fine.

1. "Nadie tiene que decírmelo, hablas con otra que no soy yo" (Noone has to said it to me, you're talking with another one that it's not me)... Es sumamente impactante cuando la canción comienza de esta manera porque claramente estamos ante una situación en la que dos personas saben y entienden que se atraen pero no hay ningún compromiso de por medio.

2. "Tú quieres darme celos, all this time and we still got that selfish love" (You like makin' me jealous, todo este tiempo y nosotros aún tenemos este amor egoísta), admito que me encanta esta parte por la explosión de colores rítmicos que estallan en mi cuerpo, retornando a la canción, la frase es la típica en cualquier coqueteo previo a una relación, en la que somos más juguetones, más pícaros, donde queremos que esa persona sea solo para nosotros.

3. "Just a little crush, got me over there thinkin' does somebody else care?" (Sólo un pequeño enamoramiento, me hizo pensar ¿a alguien más le importa?), esta es una de mis partes favoritas puesto es totalmente cierto, cuando nos enamoramos ¿a quien más aparte de nosotros mismos le debería importar? Pues no, son nuestras decisiones, nuestros sentimientos, nuestras ganas, siempre y cuando nos hagan felices, mientras no le ocasiones daños a otros, estaremos bien.


I have to admit that I had to listen to the song a couple of times to understand it, but without a doubt I loved its rhythm too much, so I'm in "non-stop" mode, I recommend it a thousand percent.

Well guys, I hope you like this post and see you in the next time.

Every image that it's post here is of my authorship, except the separators that it's from cryptosharon.

Tengo que admitir que tuve que escuchar la canción un par de veces para comprenderla, pero sin duda alguna me encantó demasiado su ritmo, así que estoy en modo "non-stop", se las recomiendo al mil por ciento.

Bueno, mis amigos, espero que les haya gustado este post, y bueno, nos vemos pronto!

Cada imagen que es publicada aquí, es de mi autoría, a excepción de los separadores que son de cryptosharon.

20210123_154928.png

Blanco Morado Azul Arte Exposición Blog Banner.png

Sort:  

Yo la he escuchado como 100 veces hoy, fue sin querer queriendo. Amoo😍

Jajajajjaajaja yo 1000 veces ya

Congratulations @mrcaxt17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages