Green Day for Three Tune Tuesday ๐ŸŽง๐Ÿ’ฟ๐ŸŽถ

in Music โ€ข 10 months ago

Welcome back, my music loving friends!

It's time again for Three Tune Tuesday #TTT compliments of our awesome host @ablaze and featuring one of my favorite hobbies

๐ŸŽง ๐ŸŽถ M U S I C ๐ŸŽถ ๐ŸŽง

This week my post features the most recent vinyl we purchased for our music collection:

Green Day Greatest Hits

Kicking off my first track with a hit that will forever remind me of my wonderful daughter and her classmates doing a Powerpoint presentation spotlighting moments of everyone's four years of high school during a graduation party for parents, their familes, and friends to the song "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)" from Green Day, Album: Nimrod Released: 1997

๐Ÿ”‰๐Ÿ”ŠTurn. It. Up!!!๐ŸŽš

Next up is another amazing song I hope you enjoy as much as I do. It always makes me teary eyed thinking about those who gave their lives for our country. ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฒ

"21 Guns" by Green Day from the album Album: 21st Century Breakdown Released: 2009

Finishing up my post with another Green Day hit song "Wake Me Up When September Ends" from their album Album: American Idiot Released: 2004

๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽค๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽง๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŽธ

ยฉ 2023 Nina Haskin. Photographs and words are my own. All rights reserved.

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support more than you know!๐Ÿ’‹

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Posted using @Ecency

img_0.3787058461466501.jpg

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

Join the Ladies of HIVE by clicking the blinkie!๐Ÿ’•

Simple Posted with Ecency footer

Sort: ย 
ย 10 months agoย (edited)ย 

Hmmmm love, always brings out that feeling of happiness and peace. I love num 2 more, thou am not a love fan but the songs reminded me of an old feeling, it feels amazing

That's some quality music right there. Takes me back. Happy Solstice to you! ๐Ÿ’–

The best songs are the ones that make us "time travel" to wonder memories in our hearts! @katrina-ariel โค

I like "When September Ends". My son always asks me,

"Dad do I really have to got o the ARMY. They mess with people's heads."

I saw this song live at the record release show for the album (fall 2004,NYC)
They played the record cover to cover. I remember when they did this song and he said it was about his dad passing away in September. I remember saying this is gonna be a big hit when itโ€™s a single. One year later it was.

You were right. The song moved me !LUV

@geneeverett, @mineopoly(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Your son is wise beyond his years! What is your response? @mineopoly

I like that tune too. The meaning behind the lyrics to the song is heavy on my heart.๐Ÿ’”

Billie Joe Armstrong said that "Wake Me Up When September Ends" is about how his father's death affected him when he was just 10 years old. His father died of oesophagal cancer in September 1982. On The Howard Stern Show, we learn that afterward, Billie wouldn't leave his room. When his mother encouraged him to leave it, he simply replied, "Wake me up when September ends." Source

Billie's father would be very proud his of son and the band's achievements.

!LADY
!LUV

@mineopoly, @ninahaskin(1/3) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mineopoly and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I remember seeing it live the night this album came out (NYC 2004) and him mentioning that it was about his pops. It was wild being at record release show! They had come off an album that wasnโ€™t as big commercially and it was at a tiny venue that only held 900 people. They played it cover to cover and fast forward it was the biggest rock album of the 2000โ€™s ๐Ÿคฏ

What an incredible experience that must have been and cool story for you to tell! Do you still have the ticket stub from the venue? @geneeverett

Sorry... I've been MIA for a while.

I didn't know the back story behind the song. The sad story is that many can relate to this. Now it's September.

As for the question about my response... my son and I have been talking a lot during the summer. In March 2025 he is required to enlist in selective services or renounce his citizenship. There is no answer. They do mess with people's heads. He told me he was worried because his friends told him there will be no shampoo on base. I told him I was worried because they would send him off. We have a choice, but for millions there is no choice.

Thats a tough situation! How long do you and your son have before a decision has to be made? @mineopoly

We have about 2 years. Things are cool. We will figure it out together.

!LUV

@ninahaskin, @mineopoly(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

A great song selection! You always choose good music!

!DHEDGE

Best compliment ever!๐Ÿ˜Š
Thank you for the HEDGE upvote, gift tokens and sweet comment! Very much appreciated! @melinda010100โค

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @melinda010100 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@melinda010100 has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes, and the ability to call our token curation accounts for yourself and other users! You can buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

!blaq

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

I did go through a Green Day phase as I had a boyfriend/lover/friend with benefits who liked them.

Hopefully he was good to you and the songs made you smile thinking back to those days with him! @riverflowsโ™ฅ๏ธ

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services.

I've just updated v4v.app and I'm getting ready for some exciting new features after the next hard fork.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #265 or consider unvoting the return vote.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I'll also add that I power up Hive every day and usually power up larger amounts on 1st of the Month. I'm on Hive for ideological reasons much more than for only economic benefit.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

Congratulations @ninahaskin! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

Congratulations @ninahaskin! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

How I Miss this one!!!!!!

U might find this post interesting, itโ€™s bands that came up in same scene as GreenDay,Offspring, Blink183, NoDoubt that didnโ€™t get commercial success but I think should have!

https://hive.blog/hive-180877/@geneandashlee/saturday-morning-music-minute-bands-that-should-have-got-more-mainstream-play-and-dailyjams

Thank you for the heads up! Always looking for new music from past eras @geneeverett ๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽง

ย 5 months agoย ย 

I am a huge Green Day fan!:) I saw them live many years back, maybe like 2003... wow, 20 years ago now haha! My music is inspired by all the alt rock and punk/pop punk bands of the last 90s and early 2000s!:)

ย 4 months agoย ย 

I am a huge Green Day fan! I saw them around 20 years ago now, in 2003. Was amazing!:) Great songs here :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 161 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you for reblogging, Pix!

...and for the beer token gift!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pixresteemer and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.