ThursdayNight again!! | How I fell in love with music... | My first cds I have ever bought... | dj puellacreativa ON AIR

in Music4 years ago

Hello music lovers from all around the world...!

It's going to be a hard situation here in Naousa, due to restrain orders and local lockdown for 14 days starting from tomorrow...

  1. No local outdoor grocery markets for 14 days...
  2. Only 4 people around a table in a cafe or a restaurant unless they are first degree relatives (in that case 6 people)
  3. Restaurants, cafes, bars etc will close at 12 am at night
  4. We are obliged to wear masks both in inner spaces and outdoors
  5. And many more restraining orders of this kind so...

...In order to lighten up the atmosphere let's turn to music...

Tonight let me be your music guide to my first musical hearings and narrate you a story about how and when I started listening to music... Have a #beer in your table and tune in...!

Yes....Here I am in Thessaloniki, at my early 20s!!! And that's where and when the story begins...
DSC02342.JPG

When I was a kid, I wasn't listening to music because in local radios they were playing a rather boring music to my ears and youtube wasn't even as an idea ...I grew up with dial - up Internet Connection and bitmap painting so...

...when my elder sisters started buying her music I was 15 years old and I started listening to their musical preferences..And luckily they had a wide variety from classical music to death metal!

I was in between them...Back then, I couldn't hear death metal and I couldn't stand listening to piano classical chopin works for more than an hour...

And then I grew up and I entered University! The time had come... I gathered every penny...and I started buying my favourite cds! And luckily after some cds I met my husband, vinyl collector(!) and I stopped buying cds and started collecting vinyls!! But this is another story...
Here I will share with you my first ever cds I had bought back then...

When I first listened to Nick Drake's songs, immediately they struck a chord in my heart...

I love poets, I love poetry (well it is what I have studied!) and so I ordered first the Five Leaves Left Album, and then the Bryter Layter, and I couldn't stop and bought Pink Moon too! So, yes, I can say that: "I have all his discography" P.S. Family Tree doesn't count since it was released in 2007, many years after Nick Drake's death

And I am a very sentimental person as you will find out, so Leonard Cohen was my second choice. What can I say about this man!! His voice was so celestial, and heavy and jazz and everything and the lyrics are so extremely distinctive!! Despite the fact that I have bought only 3 cds of his discography I wish some day to be able to buy more.. And this song is from the first of the three albums I have bought...!

And despite the fact that Alice in Chains have so many more albums to talk about I met their music by listening to this album and especially the US edition of this album.. And due to my melancholic period I was passing that time, this was the perfect combination!

So, Soundgarden came in my life the same period and I bought the UK & Europe Edition with the 2 CDS and the DVD and I was more than happy for that choice!! Nice music choice for starters don't you think??

And then I listened to every grudge band and I went to alternative ones like Foo Fighters...! Well, right now I understand why I listened to their music then and not so much now...hehe...

That's all folks for tonight! I hope I kept you a good company by telling my stories and listening to my music! See you next #thursdaynight !!!
Sort:  

This is a picture from my home city Thessaloniki :)

I spent 4 lovely years during my Undergraduate Studies at Philology, at Classics :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @puellacreativa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community