Sort:  

Wow, Truly Meditating, loved it. You are gifted, Keep it Up. 👍👍☺️

Thanks for listening :-)

Very good job my friend! Listen to your audio titled: "Listening to birds" and I liked the crackle of your native flute, which resembles the undulatory singing of exotic birds that are so popular. I want you to be very successful in your projects. Thinking about producing music for the soul is more important than just being commercial, we already have enough of that money fever. !Thanks!

Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate. That's true, so many of modern music are being too commercial. I'm missing the time where music came from the heart and soul.

You have tried Serune kale, you can calibrate it. SERUNE Kalee is a typical Aceh trumpet with a clarinet-like structure. Serune Kalee is usually played as the main instrument in a traditional music performance in Aceh, accompanied by a geundrang, rapai, and a number of other traditional instruments. To this day, Serune Kalee still lives sustainably in the Acehnese community, and plays a major role in the social rites of the Acehnese. This instrument is classified into the type of aerophone, or instruments that have a sound source from blowing air in the cavity. In fact, Serune Kalee comes from two words, namely (serune) which refers to a traditional Acehnese instrument, and (kalee) which is the name of a village in Laweung, Pidie Regency. So in simple terms, Serune Kalee can be interpreted as serunai / flute from the Kalee area. It is very likely that the naming is associated with the appearance or place of the serunai / flute made.

Apart from Aceh, similar musical instruments can also be found in other areas in Sumatra, such as in the Minangkabau and Agam communities. Furthermore, Serunee Kalee also has similarities with several instruments from other countries, such as Malaysia, Thailand and Sri Lanka. Such instruments share a number of similarities in terms of pitch, vibration, volume and sound dynamics.

It has a reed like the Duduk but sounds different.
I don’t think I can find one here in Australia. I do have a Xaphoon though.

Posted using Dapplr

Wow, you're really a man of many talents! I love flute music as well and there's plenty of flute and flute-like native instruments here in the Carpathians region of Europe. I've followed you and waiting for more! Very relaxing music :)

Hi there. Thanks for your feedback and follow. I saw some of the Carpathian flutes and those overtone flutes (no finger holes), quite amazing.

Posted using Dapplr

Yep, I actually have one of these overtone flutes myself. Great thing to play with, although somewhat limiting at the same time. But maybe it’s simplicity is the magic behind it.

I bet they are simpler to make than to play.

Posted using Dapplr

Actually, there's a yearly festival in the city of Nowy Sącz (where I currently live) called Karpaty Offer Festival. Although now it lost most of its magic, back in the days there was a lot of native music presented there. In 2009 they released a followup CD with some great musicians from around. You have some Polish musicians like Józef Broda and Marek Styczyński, a Slovak Michal Smetanka, a Hutsul Ostap Kostiuk and more. It's not just flute music, but you'll also have some other insturments, but all are native instruments of common people from the Carpathians region.

If you're into the native music, you can take a listen! It's available on Youtube :)

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL67ACEBB223A29C09

I saved it in my watch list. Thanks

Posted using Dapplr

Congratulations @quochuy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Would you support me? I am new to this and almost nobody knows me, it would be of great help to me.
https://hive.blog/hive-158489/@mariam3/espeng-anime-blogging-challenge-dia-1-primer-anime-que-recuerdo-haber-visto-first-anime-i-remember-watching
Supported♥

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

That’s so cool! I probably should get your autograph next time when I bump into you 🤩😁

Nice. I'm a fan of Native Sounds. Cheers