Sad Brothers - Saint Seiya (Native American style flute cover)

in Music3 years ago

Last year, I went in a local park to record a short cover of "Sad Brothers" one of the soundtrack of the Japanese manga "Saint Seiya" (aka Knights of the Zodiac).

My friend BÙI Phạm Thắng in France wanted to have a recording with me on the flute and him accompanying me on the keyboard. So he sent me an MP3 of his recording for me to play over. But with all the issues that happened in my life, I didn't have the time up until now.

When I used to live in Montpellier (France), Anh Thắng (big brother Thang) and I used to be in a band playing for Vietnamese weddings. He would be on the keyboard, I would sing or sometimes strum on the guitar while our friends are on other instruments. We used to have a lot of fun recording songs he wrote. I left France in 2006 to head to the UK and then in 2012 I left Europe for Australia. Since then I kinda lost my social connections with the world of music. So it was really fun to do this little recording despite being separated from him by oceans and continents.

So here is Sad Brothers - Saint Seiya (Native American style flute cover)

Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

Es sorprendente cómo haz viajado a diferentes contienentes por largo periodo de tiempo, es dificil adaptarse en otro país. Siempre queda la nostalgia, no pude oír tu música si puedes dejarme el link para buscarte en Youtube ya que con mi celular no me abre. Cuídate mucho, te saludos desde Venezuela.

Thank you for your comment. Here is my Youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKVR7dESSo4N8FUte0yv5NA

Listo logré ver el vídeo. Hermosa melodía con la flauta, es una maravilla conectado con lo majestuoso de la naturaleza

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

I remember these series

They were awesome, I've grown up watching them.

I had a crush on Hyoga

Me on Saori of course :-D

Hello quochuy, I enjoyed listening to the sound as it is very pleasant.

Thanks :-)

Very beautiful music and looks like a lovely place to live. :)

Australia is indeed a wonderful place.

I liked that I could feel the sadness, but also the hope for the future in it and the carrying along of a friend. One section there toward the end I could hear where you go......I will be...there. Very enjoyable sound.

Thanks for the feedback and share how you feel when listening to this. Very appreciated.

Congratulations @quochuy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 78000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 79000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day