A collection of songs about the moon

in Music10 months ago (edited)

The latest episode of Radio Liquorice took the moon as its theme, and produced a suprising number of songs about, or that mention, the moon across genres from classical/ambient, through jazz, romantic ballads, rock and pop to prog rock and of course, its Dark Side.

Featuring tunes from @daniellemurray and @purplesinger and many others not (yet?) on Hive. @steevc makes a cameo appearance singing the preppers' anthem 😉 that plays us out at the end. He also plays guitar and drums on a number of different recordings on the show (look for Swing 48, Swing 47, and The Riverkicks)

Art by Dream by WOMBO

Tracklist and timestamps are in the description box on YouTube.

Hope you like it!

Bad Moon Rising
Song by Creedence Clearwater Revival

I see the bad moon a-risin'
I see trouble on the way
I see earthquakes and lightnin'
I see bad times today
Don't go around tonight
Well it's bound to take your life
There's a bad moon on the rise
I hear hurricanes a-blowin'
I know the end is comin' soon
I fear rivers over flowin'
I hear the voice of rage and ruin
Don't go around tonight
Well it's bound to take your life
There's a bad moon on the rise, alright
Hope you got your things together
Hope you are quite prepared to die
Looks like we're in for nasty weather
One eye is taken for an eye
Well don't go around tonight
Well it's bound to take your life
There's a bad moon on the rise
Don't come around tonight
Well it's bound to take your life
There's a bad moon on the rise

Sort:  

I will get around to listening this week hopefully. Just been rather busy.

Hi @radioliquorice,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I'll listen to this soon. This weekend has been pretty busy.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@steevc(2/10) tipped @radioliquorice