5 songs I listen to when writing for my HIVE publications [ENG/ESP].

in Music2 years ago

There are people who prefer not to listen to anything when they have to write, either here or in some other type of work that also involves writing, to have silence with only the sounds that the environment offers them, but on the other hand, there are those of us who listen to music while writing. There are those who have no preference as to the type of music they listen to, what interests them is to have something in the background that keeps them "active" but there are also those who do not tolerate all kinds of music because it takes us out of our focus, that even alters that part that inspires us and as I always say, every musical taste is as varied as people are in the world so everyone has their preferences. In this post I will tell you about some of the songs I listen to when I am writing a post here at HIVE.

Hay personas que cuando tienen que escribir sea acá en algún otro tipo de trabajo que también involucre redactar prefieren no escuchar nada, tener el silencio con solo los sonidos que el ambiente les ofrece, pero por otro lado, estamos aquellos que escuchamos música al momento de escribir. Hay quienes no tienen preferencia en cuanto al tipo de música que escuchan mientras escriben, lo que les interesa es tener algo en el fondo que los mantenga “activos” pero estamos también aquellos que no toleramos todo tipo de música porque nos saca de nuestro foco, que incluso altera esa parte que nos inspira y como siempre digo, cada gusto musical es tan variado como personas hay en el mundo así que cada quien tiene sus preferencias. En este post les comentaré algunas de las canciones que escucho cuando estoy escribiendo algún post acá en HIVE.


5 songs I listen while i'm writing.png

Made in Canva


image.png

ENGLISH

In no particular order, I will begin:

ESPAÑOL

Sin ningún orden en particular, comenzaré:


image.png 1) World of Warcraft Soundtrack


Source of vid


Since a few months ago I'm writing a Fanfiction of the game World of Warcraft and I'm publishing it here in HIVE, posting a chapter almost weekly so to feel more in "environment" I put music from the game to facilitate the immersion and improve my creativity. The themes of the video correspond to the songs that debuted in the album "World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Original Soundtrack" by composer Russel Brower in 2007, which I use mainly because some of the songs of this Soundtrack correspond to the areas where the protagonist of my story is and with them I can understand even better the characters that I create and perceive how they see the world in which I place them with all their situations, after all, it is a fantasy world and there are things that naturally go beyond our usual rules. I can imagine the magic, the creatures that are there in the wild, the weather and the energies that run in that universe. Although I don't have much experience in the area of writing stories, listening to this and all the soundtracks of each expansion helps me a lot to keep me creative.

Desde hace unos meses estoy escribiendo un Fanfiction del juego World of Warcraft y lo ando publicando acá en HIVE, colocando un capítulo casi semanalmente por ello para sentirme más en “ambiente” coloco música del juego para facilitar la inmersión y así mejorar mi creatividad. Los temas del video corresponden a las canciones que debutaron en el álbum “World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Original Soundtrack” por parte del compositor Russel Brower en el año 2007, el cual uso principalmente ya que algunas de las canciones de este Soundtrack corresponden a las áreas donde se encuentra el protagonista de mi historia y con ellas puedo comprender aún mejor a los personajes que voy creando y percibir como ellos ven el mundo en el que los coloco con todas sus situaciones, después de todo, es un mundo de fantasía y hay cosas que naturalmente van más allá de nuestras reglas habituales. Puedo imaginar la magia, las criaturas que se encuentran ahí en estado salvaje, el clima y las energías que se manejan en ese universo. Aunque no tengo mucha experiencia en el área de escribir historias, escuchar esto y todos los soundtracks de cada expansión me ayuda bastante para mantenerme creativo.


Source of info


image.png 2) Yuki Kajiura’s songs


Source of vid


In many publications I have made clear my love for this composer, her works are beautiful, impeccable and so full of feelings that one simply cannot help but be carried away by them. Although she has melodies that are more for action scenes in some cases, many have a similar style to the one I have posted where she focuses on a soft style where emotions and feelings have dominance, in other songs the style that predominates is suspense and strong emotional charges with an orchestra that magnificently accompanies each note. This composer accompanies me in many of the publications that I make to relax or to give the intonation that I need, this song titled "Romance" belongs to the soundtrack of the anime "Noir", released in 2001. Despite its many years, this song is still important to me.

En muchas publicaciones he dejado en claro mi amor por esta compositora, sus trabajos son hermosos, impecables y tan cargados de sentimientos que simplemente uno no puede evitar dejarse llevar por ellas. Aunque tiene melodías que son más para escenas de acción en algunos casos, muchas tienen un estilo similar al que he colocado donde se enfoca un estilo suave donde las emociones y sentimientos tienen dominio, en otras canciones el estilo que predomina es el suspenso y fuertes cargas emocionales con una orquesta que acompaña magníficamente cada nota. Esta compositora me acompaña en muchas de las publicaciones que hago para relajarme o darle la entonación que necesito, esta canción titulada “Romance” pertenece al soundtrack del anime “Noir”, sacado a la venta en el año 2001. A pesar de sus muchos años, esta canción sigue siendo importante para mí.


Source of info


image.png 3) Into the Fire – Thirteen Senses


Source of vid


Ok ok, I know it's not something ambient like the previous ones but the idea is to say which ones I listen to when I write and this one falls into the category. "Into the Fire" is a song by the alternative rock band Thirteen Sense that debuted on the album "The Invitation" in 2004. Maybe its lyrics aren't exactly with writing motif, but I like the style. It's the kind of song that you don't mind listening to all the time and it doesn't affect your concentration, in fact, in the parts it says:

"Come on, come on
Put your hands into the fire
Explain, explain
As I turn and meet the power"

They even help me to keep going (although the meaning is totally different). It's not bad to hear something like that and well, maybe at some point it will give me the idea for a new story.

Bueno bueno, sé que no es algo ambiental como las anteriores pero la idea es decir cuáles son las que escucho cuando escribo y esta entra en la categoría. “Into the Fire” es una canción de la banda de rock alternativo Thirteen Sense que debutó en el álbum “The Invitation” en el año 2004. Tal vez su letra no sea exactamente con motivo de escritura, pero me gusta el estilo. Es del tipo de canciones que no molesta escuchar en todo momento y que no afecta a la concentración, de hecho, en las partes que dice:

“Vamos, vamos
Pon tus manos en el fuego
Explica, explica
Mientras giro y encuentro el poder”

Me ayudan hasta a seguir adelante (aunque el sentido sea totalmente diferente). No está mal escuchar algo asi y bueno, tal vez en algún momento me dé la idea para algún relato nuevo.


Source of info


image.png 4) In my Spirit – Shiro Sagisu


Source of vid


Whoever is familiar with Evangelion will know how epic the songs are and how they have an incredible weight, "In my Spirit" is one of the wonderful pieces of the soundtrack of Evangelion 2.0: You can (not) Advance" which came out in 2009. The orchestra is fantastic and you can feel the "power" it emanates, personally it fills me with energy and gives me strength to keep going, many times when I'm writing I start to slow down, when it comes out it gives me a boost to keep the pace, letting myself go with the ideas and scenarios that song offers me, it even helps me in more situations than just writing. Relying on my own spirit and willpower to finish my work, going above and beyond everything else.

Quien esté familiarizado con Evangelion sabrá cuan épicas son las canciones que posee y como estas tienen un peso increíble. “In my Spirit” es una de las maravillosas piezas del soundtrack de Evangelion 2.0: You can (not) Advance” el cual salió en el año 2009. La orquesta es fantástica y se puede sentir el “poder” que emana, personalmente a mí me llena de energía y me da fuerzas para seguir adelante, muchas veces cuando estoy escribiendo empiezo a bajar el ritmo, cuando esta sale me da un impulso para mantener el ritmo, dejándome llevar por las ideas y escenarios que esa canción me ofrece, incluso me ayuda en más situaciones que solo escribir. Confiando en mi propio espíritu y fuerza de voluntad para culminar mi trabajo, pasando por encima de todo lo demás.


Source of info


image.png 5) Dreams Become Real – Kevin MacLeod


Source of vid


I started listening to this song recently. It came out on the album "Final Battle" in 2016. It's intriguing, it's very serene and I interpret it as a tense calm. It doesn't seem like the kind of song that wants to hint that something bad will happen next but that there is something unknown nearby, there is an opportunity that is not clearly seen, like a decision that is not finished. I like this melody because it stimulates my creative process by giving me ideas in a neutral state without feeling either positive or negative influence, it is an open door for something to come in that contributes but without being exaggerated. It is pleasant to listen to even when lying in bed meditating.

Esta canción la empecé escuchar recientemente. Salió en el álbum “Final Battle” en el año 2016. Es intrigante, es muy serena y la interpreto como una tensa calma. No parece del tipo de canciones que quiere insinuar que algo malo pasará luego sino que hay algo desconocido cerca, hay una oportunidad que no se ve claramente, como una decisión que no se termina de tomar. Me agrada esta melodía porque estimula mi proceso creativo al darme ideas en un estado neutro sin sentir ni tanta influencia positiva como negativa, es una puerta abierta a que entre algo que aporte pero sin ser exagerado. Es agradable de escuchar hasta para estar en cama meditando.


Source of info


image.png

This list was created using the shuffle of the playlist I have to listen to when I write, the first four songs plus the World of Warcraft song that I put in on purpose. Doing this made me curious to know how each of you are inspired by the songs you listen to, which ones make you feel that energy to keep writing, which ones even give you inspiration and which ones even make you dance in your seat while you think about what words to put. It is truly fascinating how details like these also help us to know ourselves and understand how we function.

I hope you are having a great week!

Esta lista fue creada usando el aleatorio de la lista de reproducción que tengo para escuchar cuando escribo, las primeras cuatro canciones más la de World of Warcraft que la coloqué adrede. El hacer esto me llevó a tener la curiosidad en saber cómo cada uno de ustedes se inspira con las canciones que escuchan, cuales les hace sentir esa energía para seguir escribiendo, cuales incluso les da inspiración y cuales les hace hasta bailar en su asiento mientras piensa que palabras colocar. Es verdaderamente fascinante como detalles como estos también nos ayuda a conocernos y entender como funcionamos.

¡Espero estén pasando una gran semana!


HIVE Banner personal.png



Check out my latest posts:

Sort:  

I got a new one for the playlist for writing: "Oceans" by Pearl Jam: The MTV Unplugged's version.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Saludos por aqui!!!! Espero te encuentres bien!!

De forma muy personal puedo decirte que cuando escribo me gusta colocar musica instrumental y super relajada porque me cuesta concentrarme si hay mucho ruido!! Me encanto la 2da pieza que nos compartiste, sin duda alguna muy pero muy buena elección!!

La musica es perfecta y es el complemento perfecto para esos momentos de inspiración!! Muchas gracias por compartirnos este post de suma calidad!!

Un abrazo desde la distancia! Fue un gusto estar por aca!!