Rory Laird | Streetside @ Elm St | He’ll Have to Go (Jim Reeves 1959) [Request]

in Music10 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This song was requested long ago, by @davidke20, for his grandmother I think. (EDIT: my bad, I remember now it was his father!!!)

Sorry it took me so long to do this - it took me forever to find the old comment/request!


▶️ 3Speak

Here is the video link from the original request!

Sort:  

Wait this is also your channel? Thank you very much!

It's for my dad. I will send it to him ♥️

Ah! That’s right, I remember now! …I never did find the original comment - I wound up finding it by digging through my YouTube history lol

…yeah, long story, but I started this account to be nothing but guitar and ukulele videos; something I can share with bars and venues to get gigs, without sharing all my general craziness 😅

Congratulations @rorykl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Nice, song my friend.🥰

Well thank you! I never would have heard this song if not for davidke20, but the more I listen, the more I think it’s really ahead of it’s time 😛

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @davidke20.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Damn this is cool you have a great voice! Do you have a YouTube channel I can follow?

Thank you! …no, although I did like 12 years ago. I am exclusively on Hive/3Speak these days :)

This account is new. I recently decided to start playing live shows, but I live in a new state so I no longer have a network or a reputation to back me up for getting gigs; everyone wants to see a video channel. So this is my more professional/music only account.

My weird/crazy/personal account (flutes, magick/sigils, hiking, DIY projects, etc) is @albuslucimus…but that’s the only other thing I have that can be followed :)

Gotcha, I've had my account here for like 6 years now so I follow way too many people and my feed is a mess so I like to follow on YT as well if I can so I don't miss stuff 😂

That makes sense - and I can’t tell you how grateful I am for your interest!!!

I’m not honestly sure when or why I stoped posting on YouTube; I had a good couple years there, so something must’ve happened…but life is all a blur for me LOL - the only thing real is now, so unfortunately I don’t do well at remembering the past or planning for the future. It’s a blessing when you’re on your own, but a curse when you try to live cooperatively with others in the world…it’s also WAY off topic so I’m gonna stop 🤣

You can use #ecency app, they have a "favorite" function. Once you favorite someone, you will receive notification when the favorite person make a new post 😊

I think we can actually make a favorite feed on peakd (which is what I use) as well but I haven't gotten around to doing that yet, I mostly browse communities now when I'm curating!