You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jazz-Matinee — Ibrahim Maalouf

in Music4 months ago

I have one 20W Renkforce amplifier connected to the computer I'm listening to this from, and I think I have at least 30-year-old Sony speakers. The sound of the first song was really magical. But you have to work at it.
I was just at an MKNŽ concert where they had long guitar pieces...

This second song reminds me of Jan Garbarek's Hasta Siempre

What do I know, brass instruments and all that...

In the third one, I liked the violin and trumpet playing the best, somewhere in the 2nd minute and onwards ...

The fourth one is great funky/hip-hop rap/brass also the video is great, I saw the French frog/Citroen, over a million views...

This last one is a great film score, a wonderful basis for the visualization of the story.

Yeah, Beirut used to be a significant place but now it's a shithole.

Thanks for sharing, I learned something new again. I'm meeting top musicians through you. I have no other sources.

!DHEDGE

Sort:  

That's what I call the kind of constructive criticism that I love to put in the bathtub, soak in and enjoy the day.

Yes, enjoying the day is one such, highly valued value for me, a value that is shattered by the tens of interactions I have with people daily... 😵‍💫