Points of Light - Oud Improvisation

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here's a work in process on my Egyptian oud. I may slice up some of the oud improvised parts as a background rhythm to use with an electric guitar. For drums I used a mixture of the dream pop drumset in ez drummer with a custom drum set to get the F drone on the kick drum to harmonize with the oud. I also have a jaw harp track in the background with some octave effects on it to create a deeper drone sound in the background. I can hear a cool overdriven delayon electric guitar going well with the oud, perhaps for this #straturday or next. That's all for now, thanks for listening :-)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow very nice, you're very talented.

Thanks for listening, the oud is a fun instrument.

Your improvisation captured me and I thoroughly enjoyed this piece.

I can hear a cool overdriven delayon electric guitar going well with the oud

I can hear it too :D

Great work, I hope you're able to expand on this and bring us more on the Egyptian oud.

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for listening, I'll have to see which pedal sounds best with this open F tuning, maybe something from my earthquaker devices palisades pedal.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi, this sounds great! I regularly listen to one-man bands combining sounds and samples from different sources, but that sounds really good to me. Congratulations.

Thanks for listening, I'm surprised how good the jaw harp worked as a drone with effects on it.

Fun things are strings
!PGM

This oud kind of makes me want to take the frets off my classical guitar.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @sketch.and.jam

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hello greetings from Venezuela, that music reminds me of biblical movies, and also to another type where you can see different Hebrew cultures... I moved in time, thanks for sharing, excellent execution.

Hola saludos desde Venezuela, esa música me recuerda a películas bíblicas, y tambien a otro tipo donde se deja ver distintas culturas hebreas.. me traslade en el tiempo, gracias por compartir, excelente ejecución.

Yeah this oud was made in Egypt, very close to the biblical movie scenes.

That's an interesting sound and interesting instrument. The range of your collection continues to surprise me 🙂

I'll have to retune my sitar next, 21 strings is a real pain to tune with wooden peg tuners lol.

Absolutely love it dude :)

Thanks for listening :-) I'll see if a guitar part goes with it this weekend or not...

Hope it does! I'm just about to get started on my straturday jam!

on your ltd?

Yep! On the LTD SN200! It's as close as I have. Haven't played it in a while either since I picked up the twin Les Paul