You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad Sunday With Movie Soundtracks

in Music3 years ago

Oh, the English Patient... Actually I used to like it at some point, but I haven't seen it in many years and I don't think I will. The thing is, an ex-girlfriend of mine used to like it much more, going on about all the things me and the protagonist had in common. So now the whole movie keeps reminding me of her.

Sort:  

Oh, I couldn't know it 😅

Actually, I asked about Marta, what do you think about her singing. I hear now in a radio station that we listen to (some alternative music) her singing, I just forgot now the name of the musical group she sings with now (or at least that one new song).

Well, Sebestyén Márta is a whole different story! :-) I do like her, though mostly in connection with Deep Forest. I know, many people don't like the crossover, saying it's not "real" Hungarian music. I don't care, I used to listen to their Boheme album a lot, and I still like it. Same thing goes for Ghymes and other crossover folk. In fact, I should probably write about that... Maybe next Monday?

In fact, I should probably write about that... Maybe next Monday?

Yes, do it 😍

Deep Forest 💙 Favourite :)

I will, I will, I will!!! :-)