CANON ROCK - Guitar Cover - Let's SHRED!! :D

in Music3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Arguably, the most legendary guitar piece of all time?! Ok, ok, chill... but think about it? Everyone has heard this, and everyone wants to play it. I had to be right up there with the most legendary guitar anthems of all time! It sure is on my list!

For me, and probably many of you (if you're around my age!?) you absolutely would have heard this song and watched it in the early days of YouTube! It sparked a new era of bedroom/online guitarists!

JerryC released this in 2009, right at the very start of a new era - YouTube. This was one of, if not, the very first guitar anthem on YouTube that just spread like wildfire! FunTwo made this even more viral (before viral videos were, well, viral) and just nailed it. These guys are legends in the online guitar world, and from here, YouTube guitarists around the world were inspired and the 'bedroom guitarist' was born!

Johann Pachelbel, you inspired this. Little did you know in 1680 that people in a totally different time would be shredding YOUR track. Music lives on everyone :)

This brings me back :) I haven't covered the entire song here just yet, I guess I will save that for next year! But, enjoy! Oh yes, and a very belated HAPPY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I was away for a while so I am now catching up with you all and posting! So... my new year strats here haha! I was away from New Zealand visiting family in England and Italy :)

Backing track

Peace and love! :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Diseño sin título.png

Your post received a positive vote from the Music Zone community on Hive - join us on our Discord server!

The @musiczone community is committed to maintaining support for Hive artists, and you could be part of this support to help reward authors with a higher vote.
Here some links to delegate using Hivesigner:

| 50 HP | 100 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP |

Thank you so very much @musiczone :) you all ROCK!!:) Thank you for supporting us all and for pushing amazing initiatives :)

Wao! Maravilloso hermano, eso sono de lujo !! Me encanto maestro!

Hey Tomas my bro!!:) Thank you so much man, you rock!

Your version of JerryC's electric guitar version of Pachelbel's "Canon", which obviously has its difficulties, is very successful. Greetings, @sunsethunter.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



Ah thank you so very much!!:) So glad you enjoyed!:)

Wow man I've been impressed with this version of Cannon on guitar the truth is impressive and I love how you feel what you play that gives more emotion to listen to it.

Thank you so very much!:) This means a lot to me, I am so glad you enjoyed this!:) Cheers!:)

A big hug

I can't believe this is one of the best guitar cover I've ever heard. It is really in a nice beat that makes me think that song was kinda familiar to me. Keep it up.😊

Oh wow!! This is so incredible for me to hear... this means the world to me!:) So glad you liked my cover and feel it might be one of the best you've heard! Thank you! This motivates me even more, I appreciate you!:)

Brother, you destroyed it. You're great! I was pleasantly surprised by your interpretation. I wish you the best!

Thank you so very much brother!! This means a lot to me, really appreciate you checking this out! So glad you enjoyed!! Cheers, all the best :)

Dude I would have loved to see this post gracing our community in the days of December, remember that the timing in the content is extremely important, on the other hand is excellent what you do that Christmas rock sounded great!

Hey @eugelys !:) So great to hear from you!:) Yes, absolutely I totally agree! I intended on posting this before Christmas, but I had connection issues as I was away from New Zealand and could not schedule this post. Thank you so much for watching, you are awesome!:)

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you so very much!!:)

 3 months ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you so much!!:)