BLUES vs ROCK - Who wins? Guitar SOLO Battle!

in Music3 months ago

Hello HIVE!! Ready for battle?! I sure am! Here we gooooo :)

Guitar solo battle! Friendly fire of course :) both played on Les Paul Customs. Blues is a 2007 Custom (Limited Edition) and Rock is a 2000 Custom (Korea).

The awesome backing track was provided by 'nowyoushred' and here is the link

00:00 BLUES
00:53 ROCK
01:21 Blues...
01:35 Rock...
01:41 Let battle commence!

Let me know what your prefer? Blues or Rock?

For me, blues has more soul, more feeling, but rock just has that power!! I love both, and I cannot really choose!

guess who's back (74).jpg

Both are played on Epiphone Les Paul Custom guitars :) even though they're the same guitar, they have a slightly different tone :)

Also, I am a little to post some videos because 3speak hasn't been working for me recently. So, I will continue to post direct like this from now on! The next 3 days means 3 videos! Incoming!! :)

Peace and love!

Sort:  

That battle of genres was great. It would be difficult to say if there is a winner. You are amazing brother. Excellent performance in this battle of styles.

I think Blues and Rock are the names he's given to his guitars.

Hey my bro!! Thank you for watching, and I am so glad you enjoyed this jam! It was good fun :) I'm with you, there is no real winner, just preference and fun!:) Cheers!:)

Those guitars are stunning. It's like each genre has its own vibe; rock gives me these explosive impulses of "let's do this," while blues is more like "let's do this calmly and stylishly." It's hard to explain, haha. Of course, you can't just choose one forever, but right now I'd go with rock. That ending with both genres at once took me by surprise. You rock! 🤘

You've got it! Perfectly explained! The two styles give off such a different vibe and energy! That was awesome to read, cheers :) so glad you enjoyed this, thanks for watching!:)

Wow, hearing these kind of battle songs, I can't really choose which among of them was better, 'cause I love both blues and rock.😀

Ah this is awesome to hear, and me too! I love both so much!:) It is too hard to choose :) thanks for watching!:)

You're always welcome. 😊

I love the blues, but rock just has some power sometimes. I dont know if its just so cheery and warm this Sunday, but Rock make me rock today :) loved the whole piecr nonetheless. Good work mate

This is amazing to hear!:) Thank you for watching, and so glad you enjoyed!:) Both styles are fun and have their place, I like playing both so much it is hard to choose :) cheers!:)

Great musical job, as usual. You are a very passionated musical, your skills are pretty awesome, have a nice day :)

Thank you so very much!:) I am so glad you enjoyed this :) you too, have an amazing day :)

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank youuu :)

Ufff both styles are so beautiful in their own way! Awesome guitar solos brother, thanks for sharing this gift! A pleasure to appreciate you. Best regards.

Thank you so much brother! So glad to hear you enjoyed this!:) Cheers man!!:)

Although I love Rock I must say that in this opportunity I prefer the Blues solo, I liked the feeling it transmitted.
Great job, you are an awesome guitarist.
👏👏👏

Ah this is awesome to hear!:) I'm so glad you enjoyed them both, and that blues won you over this time!:) Thank you!:)

 3 months ago  

Siempre ofreciendo lo mejor hermano. Es difícil decidir pues ambos estilos y ambos solos están increíbles. Me inclinaría más al blues por su Sueve y relajante sonar pero el rock siempre enciende las energías de manera increíble 🤟🏼

Un poco de ambos jajaja

Cheers my brother! So glad you enjoyed this! I really appreciate your support! Yes, I agree - blues is more soulful and rock has the power! Glad you enjoyed man :)

Excelente video. Las dos guitarras y estilos suenan geniales, pero yo me decanto más por el blues, se acerca más al estilo de música que yo escucho.

Thank you so very much! This is great to hear that you enjoyed my playing :) cheers!:)

Omg that is a great battle i prefer rock but blues is amazing and bro you are awesome.
A big hug

Thank you so much! So great to hear! Awesome to hear that you loved both, but rock won this time!:) Cheers!:) A big hug!

Big hug bro

Simplemente ganaste tú, cada guitarra en el momento adecuado! Pusiste a brillar esos trastes, simplemente hermoso! 🌠😎

Thank you so much man!! So happy to hear you enjoyed this!:) I appreciate you!:)

 3 months ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you so very much my friend!!:) So glad you enjoyed!! Cheers!:)