Paul Gilbert's Tokyo Live Solo - Walking Riff GUITAR LESSON

in Music5 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Tabs and a step by step lesson for how to play Paul's legendary riff in his insane live solo! This one inspired many of us, I know that for sure!

I discuss why I call this the 'Walking Riff' and a few methods to build up your speed. I will state that this is a real pinky burner, so don't overdo it! We don't want any injured guitarists... speaking from experience.

Enjoy! Any questions or thoughts, please ask! I am happy to answer anything or if you'd like to chat or discuss anything further please let me know, that will be awesome! :) if you haven't heard the full solo, do cherck it out you are in for a shredtastic treat! \m/

If anyone is interested in my musical venture, stay tuned by subscribing, I will release loads more guitar content and a lot of new music. Check out this link too for more way to support me :) https://linktr.ee/Joeyg4658

00:00 Intro
00:10 Lesson - Step 1
00:26 Slow playthrough
01:04 Palm Mutes
01:20 Accents
01:44 Advice
01:58 More Speed
02:24 The 'Walking' Riff
02:40 Picking
03:08 FULL SPPEEEDDD


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you so much! :)

 5 months ago  

Awwww how cool, sometimes I miss your videos and forget how great you play guitar, good that you are sharing your knowledge in the community, I think I will be in that it is super slow, the slowest of all 😅.

Heyyy!:) Aw great to hear from you and thanks for checking this out!:) I appreciate this!:) Hehe, well slow and steady wins the race ;) thanks again!:)

Great fingering on that riff. It sounds incredible. I liked how you explained the process step by step, and slowly. I congratulate you brother for such an excellent illustration. You are a brilliant artist.

Thank you my brother!! So glad you enjoyed this lesson, I appreciate you watching :) cheers man :)