Hive Music Festival, Week 6, Round 1 - Slow DREAMY Rock Guitar Solo (Original)

in Musiclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Music Festival Week 6 Round 1 - Here we go!

A Mellow Dreamy Rock Guitar Solo

I chose to bring out the electric guitar for this weeks entry as I had some pent up emotions I really wanted to release. For me, there is nothing better than shutting off everything and just playing a guitar solo :) I am far from the best player in the world, but music isn't always about being the best. I don't compare myself with other players, just try to enjoy it for me :)

I tend to enjoy playing blues rock style guitar solos as some of my guitar heros play this style, such as Gary Moore. In my opinion, he was the greatest ever - RIP Gary Moore! There are so many great players :) if there are any guitarists reading this, who is your favourite player? Have you heard Guthrie Govan? He is incredible! Another level!

I wonder - are people born with talent? Is it all hard work? This is something I was thinking about earlier today (when watching guitar videos) - like, how do some people excel further than others? I think it is a combination of drive, motivation and belief :)

My musical jounrey has evolved very much this year and I sure am proud of that! I reached one of my musical goals, and that was to release my debut album! That album is called 'TIME?' and I am yet to do a detailed breakdown. I need to learn how to livestream and/or do a screen share so I can comment on my songs and videos whilst I record. Maybe I should save up a little and invest in my setup! Most of all, I love playing - and I have set a goal for 2023 and that is to play live! Something I have not done in many many years!

Have you ever played live? Or do you still play live? I might need a few tips on how to do so as a solo artist! I think, it comes down to confidence really :)

Well, I sure hope you all enjoyed my solo (and my rant!) yes... I did rant a little today but I had some thoughts that I wanted to express :) which is another benefit of writing and sharing! Music is so great! I am blessed to be a part of Hive Music Festival!

One last thing... you know, this is a 'Dreamy' guitar solo, so let it take you away like it did me! I still have a dream of one day all of us meeting up for a Hive Music Festival LIVE! That will be incredible! One day :)

Peace and love to you all!:)

SLOW BLUES (11).jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hola amigo, tu presentación fue genial, un ritmo muy hermoso en la guitarra, tocas muy hermosa gracias por compartir, lo único es que estamos en la semana # 6 Ronda número 3 bendiciones ❤️🥰

Ups mi error! ¡Pensé que todavía estábamos en la ronda 1! Tendré que asegurarme de corregir eso para la próxima semana, ¡gracias por avisarme! :)

¡Realmente aprecio sus comentarios! ¡Estoy tan feliz de que te haya gustado mi forma de tocar la guitarra! Gracias por el apoyo :)

Greetings Brother! Thank you so much for enjoying these songs! I really appreciate your words of support. Thank you! 👊😃💯🙌🎶That's true bro, we have to enjoy what we do without comparing ourselves to others! It's not about being the best, just like you say, if not about loving what we do!

Brother, hopefully you start playing live soon for real! I think there is no method or advice for that, just enjoy and get inspired! Let yourself be carried away by the emotion.

Wonderful solo brother! I'm starting to practice guitar solos too, slowly getting better and better. Amazing indeed! Thanks for the wonderful music. 🙏🎊🌞🔥🎼🤩🌊✨🎶🙌😎⭐🎆💫🎵🌟👏👏🎉👊💯

Hey my brother! Oh yes, you said it perfectly, it is all about the love and enjoyment! We can only compare ourselves with ourself from yesterday :)

I sure hope I can play live soon, for me it is about breaking the first boundary and going to do it once, then I will be off! :)

Thank you man :) so happy that you enjoyed my solo! Oh dude that is great to hear! Keep up the practice man, I am always happy to give you any tips if you need them - actually, I was thinking of doing some short lessons soon for guitarists wanting to learn to solo :)

Always great to hear from you my bro! :)

 last year  

It is inevitable not to get excited when you are about to start playing the guitar. Listening to those vibrations that you give us is wonderful. You manage to make us feel comfortable, relaxed. Yes, your playing is wonderful.

Banner_HMF_1.png

Hey @edwardstobia thank you SO much! You're the man! I really appreciate you sorting out the HMF and for the continued support :) I'm so happy that you love my guitar playing and can feel the music! I sure love playing, I could play all day every day! Thank you :)

Also, I did have one question - How many rounds are there per week for HMF? I mentioned that I was entering into round 1, am I correct with this statement? Thank you, and I appreciate the feedback! :)

 last year  

Yes, you are correct. I actually missed correcting that one. We are in week N°6 - Third round. Hive music festival, is a weekly contest and that, in the same, there will be rounds where the artists will be adding up scores until they reach round number three (final round). The weeks will go on, but the rounds, they restart. That is to say, when round number three is reached, there is a restart of rounds so that the judges have the opportunity to choose the new winners.

Ok sweet! Thanks very much for the response :) if I am understanding correctly, is there a new round every 2 days? :)

Hey, dude @sunsethunter this has been so exciting. Your interpretation feels too beautiful, it is amazing and magical. Your ability to improvise and solo is admirable. I congratulate you brother. Applause!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Hey dude! Ah man, thank you! So great to hear from you, and so awesome that you loved my solo! Music is magical!:) hope you're having a great week dude :)

Ok you play guitar so ultra good!!! Congrats! It sounds ultra professional! 🙆🏻‍♂️🔥

Hey dude! Thank you so much, that means a lot to me! I'm glad you enjoyed my playing!:)

Are you really supposed to choose a favourite guitar player? It really depends... I think Sister Rosetta Tharpe was way ahead of her time and hugely influential and not acknowledged enough? I also love Mark Knopfler from Dire Straits...

I think about half of people are talented enough to get good at music, but from there it's all hours. Hopefully you enjoy it enough that it feels like time well spent rather than "practice" because apparently it's 10000 hours to mastery Hahaha!

I actually think almost anyone can sing decently in some kind of style if they have some basic musicality and then just sing for enough hours. The confidence comes with time as well...

Ah dude, Sister Rosetta Sharpe could play! Her voice was incredible too. You're absolutely right, she was wayyy ahead of her time! Definitely not acknowledged enough! That is a good idea for a guitar video - something along the lines of 'the most unacknowledged guitarists'
Ah man Dire Straits are amazing! I love Knopfler's phrasing. I actually steal some of his licks in my original song 'Night & Day'

Yes you're right dude! It's always about sticking with it. For me it's always been such fun, so I generally can't wait to pick up the guitar. I do want to start 'practicing' again soon though, to learn some new tricks :)

Yep, the confidence sure will come with time! I think I just need to go to an open mic with the goal of playing and go from there :)

Another amazing solo by you! How you come with such amazing melodies all the time? lol

Hey! Oh thank you so very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it :) haha, I am flattered!:) I guess it comes from years of playing solos to backing tracks, and loving it! Appreciate the support :)

 last year  

Every time I come here to listen to you I leave very excited because you transmit your incredible energy. What a great

Hey @mirel0510 :) so great to hear from you!:) aww that is so cool! Thank you! I appreciate you!:)

Greetings to one of my favourite Hive guitarists! Hope you're feeling well mate, how's your weekend going? xD

Hey, this performance was excellent, great level of playing every note. That's why I say you are very good at what you do!!!

Blessings, I hope to keep listening to you always!

Best regards

Greetings to one of my favourite Hive singers, performers and person! :) I'm all good thank you - how about you? How was your weekend? Mine was great, I spent it in Auckland (city in New Zealand).

Thank you SO much! I'm so happy you always enjoy my playing! It keeps me motived, and well I love it so much I will always play!

I'll keep listening to you too!:) blessings!

Hey, I'm glad you're okay! My weekend is going well now but we are in very high temperatures! At 38° I'm going crazy hahahahahahaha!

I didn't know you were from New Zealand! I'm Venezuelan but I've been living in Argentina for about 10 months now!

Greetings my friend

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@yisusth(4/5) tipped @sunsethunter (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!