Hive Music Festival - Week 2, Round 2 - I Believe In A Thing Called Love (FULL GUITAR COVER)

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


HIVE MUISC FESTIVAL - WEEK 2, ROUND 2!

Hello everyone!

This week I am playing a FULL GUITAR COVER from one of my all time favourite bands, THE DARKNESS!

Earlier this week I posted a video sharing my love and appreciation for this very band, as they really means a lot to me. I was lucky enough to see them live last weekend, and it really was such a memorable gig. They truly gave it 110%! It was probably quite a small venue for The Darkness, as they have played massive festivals and stadiums in the past, but this was a 'smaller' venue of about 800 people. It was SO awesome!

I have chosen to play this song for a number of reasons:

  1. It is awesome
  2. Had great guitar solos and riffs
  3. It is The Darkness' most well known song! So you can sing along! :D

By the way... I don't know if I should attempt a vocal cover of this song haha. Maybe I will if you all want to have a good laugh! :)

I recorded this solo through my laptop, using ProTools First (free version) and I have a guitar pedal plugged in which emulates various sounds. The Darkness have the classic rock sound down to a tee - a Gibson Les Paul and Marshall amps. Amazing! They sure do have their own tone and I guess I am starting to form my own tone too :)

Well, I sure hope you all enjoy this! If you like guitar solos then you are in for a treat as there are 4 of them!

This is a great initiative and I'm excited to be posting to this Hive Music Festival! Can't wait to see all of your videos!

P.S - I am away from Friday-Tuesday so I might take a while to reply :)

Peace and love!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @yetxuni ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey friend, how perfect that guitar sounded again! It's now 02:06 in the morning and I can't tell you how much I enjoyed your input!

What a great thing you did from minute 01:14 to 01:21, seriously you are my favorite guitar player.

You live and feel the music as it should be. You are magnificent, congratulations!

Greetings

Hey @yetxuni !:) aw thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed my input, that is amazing!:) wow it's late, get some sleep now ;)

I'm so glad you love my playing and I'm honored to be your favourite guitar player! I sure do feel the music, I love it so much! Can't get enough of it :)

You are awesome!:)

Stunning playing! That is some dedication learning the solos to such a degree of precision! Wow! I can see you really love playing this song!

Hye Jasper! Ah thank you very much!:) really appreciate this man! I sure do love playing this song, all rock tunes are definitely my jam :D cheers dude!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵
 2 years ago  

Brother, you really enjoy and live rock. What a way to make that guitar sound! You have left the audience euphoric with this guitar performance and above all, with this great song. Once again welcome to the Hive Music Festival.

Banner_HMF_Ingles.png

Hey Edward! Thank you so much! Oh yes, I sure do love rock music :) I am so happy you enjoyed this!:) thanks for the welcome, I am happy to be a part of it :)

perfect, I really like your riff character, it sounds amazing

Thank you so much man! I am so happy that you enjoyed my playing! Appreciate you checking it out :)

Waaaaaaaaah yeeh! Así es como suena!! 😎✨✨✨✨✨

Oh YES! Thanks so much for watching! I am glad you enjoyed it!:)

Demasiado épico!!!!! 🎆🎆🎆🎆

This choice has been great. I congratulate you, bro. I love guitar solos. I had heard that song before, definitely a rock gem.

Thank you so much! Really appreciate your support!:) I sure love guitar solos also!:) I thought some of you would know this song!:) thanks for having a listen :)

This is really fantastic, I got carried away by the rhythm and shook my head, because you really do very well. A friend recommended the songs of The Darkness to me some time ago, I hadn't had time to listen to them, although from now on I will. I loved the song 😍, it's very good to rock and roll!

Good job. You are very talented.

Hey! Thank you very much! I really appreciate this, and I am glad that you have now gotten around to listening to The Darkness :D I am glad that you enjoyed this, it sure is great rock and roll! Thanks again for having a listen and for the motivating comment :) I hope you're having a great week!:)

 2 years ago (edited) 

Excellent interpretation, you enjoy so much what you do that you manage to transmit it in a unique way, I only have a recommendation a little more formal in your presentation (let's say you put on a shirt :)

By the way... I don't know if I should attempt a vocal cover of this song haha. Maybe I will if you all want to have a good laugh! :)

Another important thing is to avoid doing humorous covers, there is a humorous community where you can adjust humorous musical content.

Have a great day!

Thank you for the recommendation @eugelys !:) note taken :) I had recorded the video and it was super hot in my house, but yes I will take your comment on board and my future presentations will be more formal :) I always appreciate your tips and suggestions!
I am happy that you enjoyed my playing!:) I hope you're having a great week :)

What a great song bro! This band sounds too cool, I've never heard it before, how could I live without it? I'm going to check more about it. Great effects and execution as always bro! I think you should do the vocal cover, trust your voice and don't be afraid! Thanks for the wonderful music. 👊🤩🎶💯🤘🎼🎊🎆🎵👌🔥🌟🎉💥⭐

Hey man! Awesome! I'm glad to have introduced you to a great band!:) really appreciate your comments man, means a lot to me! Yes, you're right - I should trust my voice and just try it in my own style, thank you for the confidence boost!:) hope you're having a great week bro!