Is it worth upgrading a cheap guitar? Part 2

in Music5 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Ever miss your first guitar? Remembering the good days of endless jams on something that cost less than your weekly bills? For me, it was a Columbus Crest (Strat Copy) and I miss that guitar very much. There was also a classical guitar that I sold for like $40 many years ago, that I regret... but, I have a lot of fun with guitars, so that is understandable! Anyway, let's get to todays video...

In Part 1

I was not only recording in a dark room and a lot younger, I had just upgraded my $150 LTD M10 with some Seymour Duncan pickups, worth around $200. This LTD was my first guitar since I have been living in New Zealand, and I won't let this one get away :) not just for nostalgia, but, it rocks! I love playing it. The neck is glorious, it might be the nicest neck I have ever played! There are some minor action and fret issues, but if that was all sorted this would be perfect.

The upgrades - you might have seen in my previous videos where I have displayed my 'tuned' Epiphone, which is a real screamer! This now has the Duncan's in, meaning the LTD has the Les Paul Custom pickups in! Sounds and feels great :)

https://hive.blog/hive-193816/@sunsethunter/adxawuyj

In reality, and to conclude, there is a lot more I could do - tuners, nut, bridge, frets, caps, pots... but, there isn't really any need. I think sometimes working out and feeling a tone and be great. At the end of the day, if you love a guitar, that is all that's needed :) keep rocking everyone!

TIMESTAMPS
00:00 Intro and Upgrades
00:24 Sound (bridge)
00:44 Sound (Neck)
01:00 Sounds
01:12 Why? Cost, looks, Gat
02:50 ...more why
03:13 Verdict
03:27 Playout!!
04:48 String Skipping Shred


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

What to say?
shreds
It rocks!

Yes 😂

Oh yes!! That is all there is to it!! Cheers man !:)

Wow,wow,wow this your guitar sound so great how i wish am the one playing it my God @sunsethunter you did well thanks 🙏 for sharing

Thank you so very much!!:) Really appreciate this!!:)

Wow, the sound of your guitar sounds really great. I'm surprised it's a cheap guitar, and it looks good too

Thank you very much!!:) Glad you enjoyed :)

 5 days ago  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you for the support :)