Happy Rebel Eyes for a White Wedding in ttt week 95

in Musiclast year

Hello Hello to all the music-loving Hivians and hello to everyone who is not a music fan (yes there are some!)!

It is Tuesday and that of course means two things ....

☑️ First it is #tengotuesday and that means the DELAYED Episode 12 of Talk Time with Tengo is on tonight ... and Matilda says Happy 4k HP to tengo and Happy bidet Hive

☑️ And secondly, it is #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes!

The songs you will hear today have been picked by me! It all started from reading a Hive post (inspiration is everywhere)!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday


ttt 96.jpg

Source Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay modified by me

The formalities

If you wish to participate in Three Tune Tuesday then I defer you to the simple jist on how to do it from @ablaze ...

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

This week is week 95 of ttt and if you wish to participate then follow the rules laid out by @ablaze in his post from last week An auld shuffle for Three Tune Tuesday Week 95 - 9 HBI shares to be won!

Do Go support @ablaze as without him we would not have this mental fun musical activity that you can win HSBI from! I am happy to be one of the NINE sponsors and it is kinda fun checking out music from all over this world of ours!

image.png

Threetunetuesday is a great excuse for me to find a story for a reason to share three of my favourite tunes!

Formalities over, let's get down to it

Today is no exception, I was reading Sofia, Bulgaria, the capital city. June 22. from @grindle ~ fluffing great post by the way, and this caught my eye ....

image.png

Well the only six words that jumped out at me were of course ......

Nice day for a white wedding

Tune 1 Billy Idol - White Wedding Pt 1

Yeah Billy Idol.

I am a huge Billy Idol fan.

This song mixes up the 80’s with new wave, rock & roll, and pop. There is a bonus at the end of this post for you too!

So the opening lyrics ....

Hey little sister, what have you done?

I will always remember a phone call from my mother many years ago.

Get a whisky and sit down Edward!

Wtf! okay am sitting down!

You are an uncle...

Say what now!

>Hey little sister, what have you done?

Yeah she just produced a child out of nowhere!


Tune 2 Billy Idol - Let It Snow

Now then, I bet you would never think Billy Idol would sing something like Let It Snow.

If you want a fun Christmas Album then look no further than Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays includes loads of favourites like "Jingle Bell Rock", "White Christmas" and "Winter Wonderland" plus two original tunes in "Happy Holiday" and "Christmas Love".

It was originally released in 2006 but they rereleased a remastered version in 2021 and put on vinyl I believe.

It is pretty cool that vinyl is making a comeback!


Tune 3 Billy Idol - Eyes Without A Face

Normally I would play my all time favourite Billy Idol song Rebel Yell but I know I have played on ttt before!

So I will stick to the same album Rebel Yell but chose a totally different sound (especially for the first 2 and half minutes)!

What do you think?

Bonus Tune - White Wedding (Parts 1 And 2)

I bet you have not heard Part 2 before?

Once it hits about 3:30 a totally different Part 2 kicks in.

Such a great tune!


I hope that you enjoyed these tunes from Billy Idol

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎶🎵🎶
image.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo 28/3/2023

Sort:  

I do like a bit of Billy Idol! And given my fondness for metal I love this cover... :OD

hehe that is awesome! Yeah metal works big time ...

That is a cover and a half.

He is crazy good at the covers that Leo guy. Always manages to retain a sense of the original!

I did listen to a few, I think I will feature him on a ttt post soon!
Cheers for that, he is bloody good and you are bang on, he still keeps a bit of the identity of the original which is not always easy to do.

YEah, he covers a wide range so there is some dross (aka younger chart music) but there are some amazing bangers one of his most popular being Africa by Toto

I saw Africa, hehe and yeah dross (aka younger chart music) you nailed that!

Now these bring back some memories of working in a rock club back in the 80’s as a 16 year old under age barman. Fun fact: the toilets of that club are on Guns n Roses paradise city video. Hmmm i may have a bash at this #ttt today

Good memories I hope, was that back in Leicester!
And I saw you did your first #ttt post, what a diverse set of tunes for me to listen to at five in the morning!
Hehe brilliant!

Yeah was anplace called Sector 5 , or septic dive as we called it. Slash and Duff came in the night before monsters of rock festival that year and thats why the scummy toilets are on the paradise city video. 2 lads I know are on the vide too as they were in there taking a piss

Great selection Ed. I didnt remember that Billy sang the 3rd song, it is a great tune!

Thanks Steve, he has done a few songs that you don't realise are his!
!ALIVE

!hivebits

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@tengolotodo.leo/re-leothreads-bmjf3axk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tengolotodo.leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I have actually been procrastinating on joining in this contest. I am getting more convinced

Nice tunes bro

You should join in Victor, especially as you play instruments! Post some of your own recordings!

Oh, my recordings are acceptable??

Oh yes they are

Alright thanks bro

Cradle of Love is probably my favorite Bill Idol song. I still remember seeing that video when I was a young man and suddenly having all of these feelings I had never had before when the girl was dancing around. I think I have some Billy Idol vinyl that was given to me by a friend, but I haven't checked it out yet.

Oh Cradle of Love is a belter, her really had some iconic songs, and one of the best musicians I have seen live.

I saw on threads there is some musicfest on in May in Pasadena California with a host of older stars, he is there as is Human League ABC Siousie and The Banshees and a whole raft of groups!

You must have some vinyl collection!

Yeah, close to 250 albums. I saw a festival in France that looks interesting. Hellfest I think it was called.

Hellfest yeah a huge 4 dayer in France, their first and biggest!

It looks amazing. The headliners are top notch! I've seen most of them already, but they put on great shows.

That's cool, I haven't seen the lineup this year.

Everyone and anyone. Totally worth going.

Billy Idol! Oh man, now this takes me back a year or two. Who doesn't like a white wedding, anyway, right? And that sneer.

I had absolutely no idea he had a Christmas album. I am absolutely going to need to look at that some more.

I think you might like his Christmas album, I was totally gobsmacked the first time I heard it a few years ago!

Song I remember, the cover version, that was way better than the original 'Mony Mony'.

Tommy James and The Shondells did the original in the 60'a, his release in the 80's outperformed them by far.

That is about the only time I really looked into some of his music 🙃, enjoyed hearing your selection and why!

I dod like Mony Mony and I admit I never heard the original, in fact I don't think I ever twigged it was a cover.
He is great and always get me up and in a good mood :)

I heard more 80's and 90's with sons around, my style a wee bit earlier !LOLZ

Doctors tell us there are over seven million people who are overweight.
Of course, those are only round figures.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(1/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Ah yes a wee bit earlier for you!

!LOLZ

I wish I could clean mirrors for a living.
It's just something I can see myself doing.

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tengolotodo

(1/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Good vintage, can still run around the block then kick it under the bed.... 🙃

hehe that is very true!

Happy Friday...

untitled.gif

Hearing this one first time and more like Fan now. !LOL givin the 80s vibe is just hit so different.

That white weeding reminded me off Red Wedding scene from Game of thrones. Haha!

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @idksamad78699

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

hehe 80s music was great, I think so anyway. He is full of energy and always lifts my spirits especially Rebel Yel!
Oh Red Wedding, well so much of Game of Thrones has British connections it could well have had that idea!

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@idksamad78699! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh No! Haha Billy Idol was in my list for one of the next TTTs
But you Made a great Post and I didnt know about the Christmas Album, Sounds nice
!LUV

One of my favorites - although there might be a lot of favorites
Sweet sixteen
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ClxXDfvtoj0

You like Billy Idol , woohoo I could listen to him every week he has so many great tunes, Sweet Sixteen is a belter too B :)
!ALIVE
!LUV

@beeber! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tengolotodo(1/10) tipped @idksamad78699 (x1)

I like Billy Idol and one of my favourite songs is Sweet Sixteen.
Previously in my life (I dare not to say how long ago 😉) , Cradle of Love was the first song I heard and I loved the video very much.

Thank you very much for the nice talk show and the Ecency points and Ink tokens. ❤

White Wedding was an absolutely brilliant song.

Yeah White Wedding is an absolute belter of a song, one of my favourites of all time.

I love Billy Idol, Super Ed Dancing with myself brings back so many memories, hehe.
And I can totally picture the scene of your mom calling to tell you about you were going to be an uncle, lol.
I'm going to look for that Christmas album I've never listened to ;)

Yeah Billy Idol really is brilliant, he still performs you know!

Ah my niece, hehe yeah that was some story I tell you!
The album Happy Holidays I think you will enjoy Super Eli and happy Thursday 💙🔷💙

Ram Navami Namaste GIF

 last year  

I must admit I know nothing about Billy Idol, I dunno just one of those artists I never really knew. I am going through a few #ttt entries here at home, and have my head phones on and I am really enjoying White Wedding now as I type this comment. It's a wonder I never got into them, as I really like their sound, based on that song. Eyes Without A Face another great tune, they are now officially added to the ever growing list of artists that I need to check out.

Oh wow you never knew Billy Idol!
He did come in and out of fashion I guess, but I love the fact he is another still going strong at close to 70.