Sort:  

I like Blue Oyster Cult, but I can't listen to them anymore without thinking of that famous Saturday Night Live sketch!

ah I am not really familar with Saturday Night Live .... away to youtube now!

Just look up Christopher Walken cowbell. You should find it.

hehe ah got it, thank you!

I have only ever known Don't Fear the Reaper but it is a total classic!

Aye it is such a classic and Mrs T looked at me like I was a fluffing numpty when I said I don't remember it...

Haha, I know that look!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you and may the music be with you!

Hi @tengolotodo,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Funnily enough I said to Mrs T I don't know any Blue Öyster Songs....
Her reaction ....

A nice thing that Mrs T help figure out some uncertainties. Try and stay updated for Mrs T.

From the 1970s to April 2024, that's quite a long span. I can't think of any other band that lasted that long. How did they manage to continue working together?
#dreemerforlife

I love Don't Fear the Reaper, but for some reason I completely missed out on other songs by this great group. Thanks for the reminder and for sharing the other two. I need to check out their discography.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Awesome pick for the week! I love Blue Oyster Cult, three of their best. I've seen them play before, what a great band! Don't fear the reaper has always been my favorite but burning for you isn't far behind!

Congratulations @tengolotodo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024