You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song Request - E01S03 - Such A Shame - Talk Talk

in Music3 years ago

I've never heard this song before so I'm not sure exactly what changes you made, but your version was moving.

I meant to mention this before, but forgot.
What a magnificent area you seem to be located in. There is nothing like privacy and you seem to have that in spades. If that view is from your backyard, I'm jealous.

I hate using the word work since being retired and substitute that word with hobbitizing, so I will use hobbitizing in reference to the amount of time it must have taken you to put this all together.
The results of all the hobbitational time you banked on this one has produced a gem.
Using the two cameras worked out great.
You mention that you r wife, @lionmom was involved, nothing like a family project.
I checked her out, not like in checking her out, but like in kicking her up without really kicking.
I see she joined #hive this past February, that's wonderful.
I' keep an eye on her.

Great stuff my friend!

Sort:  

Alright; all freshened up!!

I've never heard this song before so I'm not sure exactly what changes you made, but your version was moving.

Thanks! This is the original:

What a magnificent area you seem to be located in. There is nothing like privacy and you seem to have that in spades. If that view is from your backyard, I'm jealous.

Yep, this is my backyard, this is our vines, and I am here to stay, I will fight for that land if I have to! The goal is to buy the land and house in within the next few years, or at least start to buy it with a down payment.

Thanks also for your kind words, I just mentioned how much work was put into it, because people tend to believe that writing a post, and making a fucking song, and shooting a music video for it takes the same amount of time and should be rewarded equally. Hell no!

Same goes for the dude making a statue, he should at least be paid for the hundreds of hours put. At the same time, I have to be realistic, my life cannot revolves around wanting to be paid on the blockchain, I should have a greater vision than that.

Yep, my wife was the second camera, I dragged her in the cold, that was tough for her. I have countless of footages of her swearing that I might release one day if she pisses me too much haha.

I' keep an eye on her.

She started a new job, so hopefully she will have time to post again!

Cheers buddy!

Thanks for the original.
now that I've heard it and enjoyed it very much also, I've got a much clearer picture of the amount of time it must have taken to make it your own. Even more impressive now.
The time that it takes to put a blog together that involves this much, should be justly rewarded, but that seldom happens.
Yet you see some real BS posts that may take an hour and they rake in the $ and upvotes. That seems to be the way it goes around here, it's not what you do it's who you know.

When you purchase the home and land, you will really have accomplished something grand.
Land is kind of like BTC, they aren't making any more of it.
Have a great day my friend!

Hey there!

Thanks, I indeed had a fantastic day ^^

The time that it takes to put a blog together that involves this much, should be justly rewarded, but that seldom happens.

I think I was talking to our friend @dandays about it yesterday, and it's a long debate. I still don't know what to think. I like to play it cool and say I don't get affected by pays, upvotes, but I do. I do feel a little bit bipolar though, one day I am just so invested in the craft itself that it becomes what really matters and don't care much about the outcome of a post, and the next day once it's posted and the endorphin boost fades away I start doubting and look for confirmation through upvotes and praises.

We had that long conversation with him (or at least I had a long monologue haha ) about our expectations of our crafts, and I think it's the same for everyone. We all want that recognition, even a little. Especially when it's something that took time, efforts were put in, it means there's an undeniable emotional dimension to it.

Yet you see some real BS posts that may take an hour and they rake in the $ and upvotes. That seems to be the way it goes around here, it's not what you do it's who you know.

I truly thought of it as well, and it is correct; though I feel that users that are very active, creating user interactions should be somewhat rewarded so it feels fair that they get the attention and the votes.

However there's still "circle jerking" happening and we all kinda turned a blind eye, maybe we all scared to make some enemies.
I saw people blowing their rep and account just on some stupid arguments with more powerful users.

I hope you had a great day :) cheers

It does feel good to get a pat on the back and that goes for most things we do in life when we invest our time and effort.
It was not too long ago that @dandays was experiencing a lot of down votes and it became very frustrating for him. I'm not sure he even had any type of argument with anyone, but the big boys decided that it was time to make his life miserable as they continuously downvoted his posts.
Well, as we know he's back and doing exactly what he had done in the past, post great stuff.

Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda 👍🏿 Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh 👍🏿 du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh 👍🏿 du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh 👍🏿badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda 👍🏿Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda Abbaduh du duhba uh badabda

Hashtag thumb tied

@thebigsweed, you'll have to excuse @edprivat, he's been hangin out with me—my fault. That was his long winded way of saying:

All that matters is perfection, error free, and my best effort. The closer I am to error free, the closer I am to believing my content is blockchain worthy and public ready. I deserve, receive, and appreciate recognition accordingly.'

What he said 😆

Perfection is not easy to come buy. Many times, right after pushing the publish button, I read the post and say I should have done this or that and I'll immediately hit the edit button and change a thing or two.
There aren't too many things that I do that I feel I can't improve on, and I'm always willing to try something new if I feel that it will produce a more perfect end result. Striving for perfection should always be your goal, and once you feel that you are there, that's when the creative juices stop flowing and learning ceases.
I know that we have all run into people that think that everything they do is the way it should be done and they are flawless. I have a very hard time even being around a person who thinks their s--t doesn't stink.
These people are easy to recognize as one of their arms is always a lot longer than the other.
This happens from them always patting themselves on the back.

How is the weather in Knoxville?
I've got a funny feeling that it's a little warmer here.
IMG_6825.JPG
Just a quick jab before we return to the tundra. 😁

Wipe your ass with that picture!

Really helps me appreciate my own opinions dude when someone older and wiser has the same opinion. And because I'm well aware only one person was and will ever be perfect, I should be a lot easier on myself when I make mistakes. If you got a good trick to make accepting errors easier, I'm all eyes.

I know that we have all run into people that think that everything they do is the way it should be done and they are flawless.

I couldn't leave that one alone. As you know, my grandfather was the man in my life, I learned from him originally and then variations along the way but tell me if you've heard this:

He/she who talks the most, learns the least

Next up: I've got a great trick with accepting errors easier. Ready, try proof reading with your eyes closed.

fish flippen time
later

I'll have to get back to this one, especially He/she who talks the most, learns the least.
LATER

Side busting latest post, I'm not sure how I didn't see it earlier, but I'm happy I did miss its launch.
About an hour ago while I was chillen, Robin read it aloud, and it was awesome enjoying your comedy routine in harmony. Laughing together just put the cherry to the top of this DOUBLE FUDGE, WALNUTS RIDDEN, MAPLE SYRUP DRIPPEN, EXTRA WHIPCREAM KITCHEN SIZED INECREAM SUNDAY.

I just got the orders from the boss, please light the grill will you my luv.
Now how can I deny such a lovely request.
The real deal is I'm freaking very hungry.

I'll being getting back to you again shortly'
Now that's 2 get backs. Shit I'm still as sharp as a tack, remembering that I already owed you a get back.
.

I can still taste the fudge. I might have too much whipped cream in the bite to fully enjoy the fudge but dang. I tasted that.

I was just responding to Robin how one of the coolest things is the time she read you a comedy piece of mine out loud. And now she did it again. I don't know if you realize how cool that compliment is—it is. Sweet! I got four Sweed responses right now.

See you on the next one.

To begin with, if I were to do what you suggest I do with the beautiful picture that shows you how perfect the weather has been SINCE we ARRIVED, kind of like Cali weather, we would have a hard time navigating the screen.

Time to check the fish!

If I wasn't a virgin downvoter I'd smash the downvote button on this one!

Your grandfather taught you one of the most important lessons that you can learn in life.
Most folks never truly master the art of listening, it takes a lot of practice.
The nice part of listening is that you can always walk away.
It's tough walking away from yourself though, as your mind gets ready to reel of the next gem you think everyone wants to hear.

I've only heard this recently. I was reading a post @papilloncharity and towards the end of his post this phrase was included.
I liked it so much that I replied to him that this one I would scribe into wood.
Well, I never wrote it down and needless to say I forgot exactly what the phrase said.
Bingo, there you go again, helping out a brother.

I'm definitely an older dude but I'm pretty sure not wiser. I say we call it a tie.
Thanks.

I've been proof reading with my eyes closed. Great tip! I've been doing it the hard way this whole time.

What kinda fish are you flippin anyway? And if something was said that was captivating, I'm not surprised it came from Papilion. That's one heck of a charity they got goin.

Salmon from the local fish market.
@papilloncharity what a great foundation they run and Zac Smith seems to be right at the head of so much of what they do.
It's easy to admire a dude like this, and his devotion makes we wonder why I'm not doing more for those in need.
I do get involved with some organizations that I believe in, but I know that I can do more.

Hey buddy! It's 2 am here, I can't read anymore but it does sound like there's some compliments in there, I'll be right back!

Hey google, remind me of coming back tomorrow...